Five Bad Deeds

(Author)
Available

Product Details

Price
$30.00  $27.90
Publisher
Harper
Publish Date
Pages
416
Dimensions
6.14 X 9.06 X 1.26 inches | 1.1 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9780063091108

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Caz Frear has a degree in History & Politics, and when she's not agonizing over snappy dialogue or incisive prose, she can be found shouting at Arsenal football matches. Her first Cat Kinsella mystery was Sweet Little Lies. She grew up in Coventry, England, where she now lives.

Reviews

"Caz Frear, with her almost freakish gift for witty, rapid-fire dialogue and sharp observations, gives this portrait of a flawed woman targeted for destruction the tone of a screwball comedy, albeit an edgy one. I confess to not guessing the identity of Ellen's tormentor, but belatedly realizing the clues were there all along, lurking in the quiet spaces among all that coruscating prose. Well played, Ms. Frear." -- Air Mail

"Fans of Three Perfect Liars and any other domestic thriller will love Caz Frear's latest." -- Katie Couric Media

"A big high-five for Caz Frear's Five Bad Deeds--a page-gripping, nail-gnawing good read." -- Cara Hunter, New York Times bestselling author of Murder in the Family

"Caz Frear writes with depth, intensity and insight as she relentlessly turns the screws of suspense. An involving, layered, and thrilling story of secrets, lies, and revenge, Five Bad Deeds takes us far beneath the surface of suburban bliss into the dark heart of human desire. I couldn't turn the pages fast enough. Riveting!" -- Lisa Unger, New York Times bestselling author of Secluded Cabin Sleeps Six

"[A] devastating suspense novel . . . .This is a must-read for fans of Tana French and Gillian Flynn." -- Publishers Weekly (starred review)

"Exceptional. . . . quickly ramps up the fear factor. . . . Five Bad Deeds skillfully taps into the ennui of small-town life, frenemies, and jealous relatives."
-- Oline Cogdill, Shelf Awareness

"Deliciously wicked." -- Crimereads, Most Anticipated Crime Fiction of Fall

"A psychological triumph. . . . Well-plotted and deliciously edgy." -- Kirkus Reviews

"A twisty domestic-suspense thriller. . . will likely appeal to readers of Shari Lapena, Sally Hepworth, Jamie Day, and Melissa Adelman." -- Booklist

"A dark, addictive, suburban nightmare. Five Bad Deeds is an edge-of-your-seat, up-all-night delight." -- Chris Whitaker, New York Times bestselling author of We Begin at the End

"An utterly compelling, superbly characterized, constantly fascinating mystery. I read with my eyes inches from the pages as each new reveal unfolded, and the final reveal was superb." -- Gytha Lodge, author of A Killer in the Family

"Deliciously waspish, twisty, and relatable." -- Claire McGowan, author of Are You Awake? and What You Did

"A suspenseful novel about revenge and justice." -- The Story Exchange

"I've been a Caz Frear fan ever since I discovered her Cat Kinsella series, and with Five Bad Deeds, Frear blends another seriously twisty storyline with her unmistakable, signature wit. But this suspenseful tale is so much more as it digs into how we perceive ourselves vs. how we're seen by others, and you may find yourself wondering what seemingly innocuous things you've done in your past that others will never forgive you for. Smart, cunning, and compelling, Five Bad Deeds will surprise you page after page until the very end. A fantastic, binge-worthy read!" -- Hannah Mary McKinnon, internationally bestselling author of The Revenge List

?"A page-grippingly good read." -- National Examiner