Femlandia

Backorder (temporarily out of stock)

Product Details

Price
$17.00  $15.81
Publisher
Berkley Books
Publish Date
Pages
336
Dimensions
5.2 X 7.8 X 1.0 inches | 0.65 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780593201114

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Christina Dalcher earned her doctorate in theoretical linguistics from Georgetown University. She specializes in the phonetics of sound change in Italian and British dialects and has taught at several universities.

Her short stories and flash fiction appear in more than one hundred journals worldwide. Recognition includes the Bath Flash Fiction Award short list, nominations for the Pushcart Prize, and multiple other awards. She lives in Norfolk, Virginia, with her husband.

Reviews

"Dalcher (Vox) puts a delightfully dark dystopian twist on Herland...this wildly provocative glimpse into the future is sure to spark lively discussions about humankind's past, present, and future...Dalcher remains a writer to watch."--Publishers Weekly

"A master of the feminist dystopian novel...A no-holds-barred thriller and thought-provoking read for fans of Margaret Atwood's The Handmaid's Tale, Naomi Alderman's The Power, and Kim Liggett's The Grace Year."--Library Journal

"Dalcher's latest is a cogent and timely exploration of the dangers of misandry and groupthink."--Booklist

"The queen of dystopia."--Nina Pottell, Prima

"Christina Dalcher's latest dystopian feminist novel centers a popular locus of cultural and historical fascination: the women's commune...Dalcher interweaves Miranda's bitter, sharp storytelling with glimpses of Win's life that trace a radical evolution to founding Femlandia."--Bitch Media

"Provocative, sinister, and fascinating, FEMLANDIA is full of complicated characters, with a gripping plot to boot. I read it with my breath held, unable to stop until I'd reached the explosive ending. You will definitely want to discuss this one with your book club."--Stephanie Wrobel, USA Today bestselling author of Darling Rose Gold

"Engrossing. Dalcher's novel is imaginative, urgent, and compulsively readable, not mention incredibly cool." -- Amanda Montell, author of Cultish