Ethera Grave

(Author)
Available
Product Details
Price
$18.99  $17.66
Publisher
Orbit
Publish Date
Pages
560
Dimensions
5.9 X 9.2 X 1.6 inches | 1.3 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780316430739

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate
About the Author

Essa Hansen is an author, swordswoman, and falconer. She is a sound designer for science fiction and fantasy films at Skywalker Sound, with credits in movies such as Dr. Strange and Avengers: Endgame.

Reviews
"Hansen doesn't just build worlds, she engineers fresh universes, weaves depth into incredibly charismatic characters, and balances kick-ass combat scenes with galactic stakes. Ethera Grave pulls it all together and absolutely nails the landing. It'll tear your heart up in all the best ways." --Shelly Campbell, author of Under the Lesser Moon
"Some writers have a big finish in which worlds collide, but for Essa Hansen, nothing short of a final confrontation in which universes collide will be fitting for closing the tale of Caiden, Leta, Threi, and Abriss. It's just as mind-bending as you'd think when the very fabric of existence unravels in this last battle of powerful forces and the wills behind them."--Wayne Santos, author of The Chimera Code
Praise for The Graven:

"An intriguing bubble universe setting, flawed characters, and advanced technology from a compelling sf story that will draw in and hold readers until the very last page ... Hansen's marvelous debut is a fast-paced, action-filled ride through the multiverse, introducing a complex found family of gender- and neurodiverse characters." ―Library Journal on Nophek Gloss

"Gripping and inventive, Nophek Gloss will delight even as it breaks your heart."―Megan E. O'Keefe, author of Velocity Weapon

"Essa Hansen's debut is an intoxicating and thrilling science fiction read...Hansen creates a vivid, colorful setting that's full of strange tech, fantastic aliens, and reality-warping spaceships. It's mind-bending fun." ―Apple Books, "10 Amazing Debuts"

"The Graven Trilogy kicks off with heart-rending loss, traumatic memories, fast-paced action, and stunning scientific concepts, with mercantile and political intrigues spanning manifold universes. Fans of Alastair Reynolds and Megan E. O'Keefe will want to try this." ―Booklist on Nophek Gloss

"Intriguing metaphysical concepts, more fast-paced action, and a climactic revelation regarding Caiden's mysterious genetic heritage will have fans eager for the next book in the Graven series." ―Booklist on Azura Ghost (starred review)

"Essa Hansen is one of the most imaginative authors in science fiction today, and in Azura Ghost she delivers a thrill ride of a story." ―Michael Mammay, author of Planetside

"Unpredictable and strikingly unique, Azura Ghost is science fiction without any limits to its imagination. Genre-breaking brilliance!" ―David Dalglish, USA Today bestselling author
"Parallel universes pop like champagne bubbles in the fizzy and frenetic final space opera of Hansen's Graven series...This proves a worthy finale." --Publishers Weekly
"Digs deep into the multiverse, along with themes of genocide, utopian idealism, and autonomy."

--Library Journal