Eight Days on Planet Earth

(Author)
Backorder (temporarily out of stock)
4.9/5.0
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world
Product Details
Price
$17.99  $16.73
Publisher
Harperteen
Publish Date
Pages
320
Dimensions
5.8 X 8.5 X 1.1 inches | 0.8 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9780062571731

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate
Reviews

"A wonderfully readable, ultimately hopeful, and life-affirming story that will be enjoyed by fans of Nicola Yoon's The Sun Is Also a Star and Gae Polisner's The Memory of Things." -- School Library Journal

PRAISE FOR THE LEAVING SEASON: "Jordan has crafted a story about leaving, about growing up, and about finding your path and being true to yourself... Fans of Sarah Dessen, Lurlene McDaniel, and other similar romance authors may enjoy Jordan's debut offering." -- School Library Journal

"The real-life drama told in Middie's voice artfully weaves a complicated personal story of rebellion and personal growth as she figures out what is really important to her and what love really means. A touching coming-of-age romance." -- Kirkus Reviews

"Some may find the ending exhilarating, while others will be reaching for hankies. Jordan's debut novel should appeal to fans of Elizabeth Eulberg and Jenny Han." -- Booklist

"Debut author Jordan capably shows how Middie discovers new dimensions of herself, as well as how life moves on and brings new opportunities in the process... readers looking for happy endings won't be disappointed as Middie stumbles her way back toward love and happiness." -- Publishers Weekly

"A story at turns gentle and devastating-the subtle romantic tension simmers as Jordan's characters fight to define themselves and connect with one another. Gripping and joyful all at once." -- Megan Mulry, USA Today bestselling author of A Royal Pain