Ebony Gate: The Phoenix Hoard

(Author) (Author)
Available
4.9/5.0
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world
Product Details
Price
$28.99  $26.96
Publisher
Tor Books
Publish Date
Pages
448
Dimensions
5.89 X 8.6 X 1.46 inches | 1.1 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9781250837431

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate
About the Author

Julia Vee likes stories about monsters, money, and good food. Vee was born in Macao and grew up in Northern California, where she studied at UC Berkeley and majored in Asian Studies. She is a graduate of the Viable Paradise workshop.

Ken Bebelle turned his childhood love for reading sci-fi and fantasy into a career in prosthetics. After twenty years he came back to books, writing about plucky underdogs and ancient magical artifacts with deadly secrets. He and his wife live in the Pacific Northwest and he still dreams of growing perfect tomatoes.

Bebelle and Vee have written together since middle school.
Reviews

Featured in Paste magazine's "Most Anticipated Fantasy Books of Summer 2023"

Praise for Ebony Gate

"Ebony Gate is a snarky Harry Dresden meets Shang-Chi, with a dash of Monster Hunter International." -- Kevin J. Anderson, New York Times bestselling co-author of Dune: House Atreides

"A wild, exhilarating ride through a living San Francisco populated with ghosts, magical beasts, and one tough-as-nails heroine. Adventurous and filled with heart, exploring the struggles of a bloody past and familial duty, Ebony Gate is a spectacular start to what promises to be an engrossing series." -- Andrea Stewart, author of The Bone Shard Daughter

"Ebony Gate is a bizarre and exciting thrill ride! It's Doctor Strange meets Shang-Chi with a big dose of original characters, modern fantasy, and dynamic action. Highly recommended!" -- Jonathan Maberry, New York Times bestselling author of the Joe Ledger Thrillers and Kagen the Damned

"It's like reading my favorite martial arts movies, with magic that will blow your mind." -- Brian D. Anderson, bestselling author of The Godling Chronicles

"Perfect for fans of Fonda Lee's The Green Bone Saga series."-- San Francisco Bay Times

"Set against the vivid background of San Francisco's singular neighborhoods, the novel's plot is clever and wildly adventurous, boasts an authentic sensibility, and is populated with well-drawn characters." -- Shelf Awareness, starred review

"Put this book in the hands of fans of Fonda Lee's 'Green Bone Saga.'" -- Library Journal