Drum Roll, Please

Available

Product Details

Price
$9.99  $9.29
Publisher
HarperCollins
Publish Date
Pages
336
Dimensions
5.1 X 7.5 X 0.7 inches | 0.4 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780062791153

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Born and raised in Michigan, Lisa now lives in the Chicago area, where she works as a youth services librarian. Her other interests include music, art, road trips, and spending time with her dog, Saffy.

Reviews

★ "Fun and substantial, readable and empowering, this is a master class in balancing real issues with a light-hearted tone. Bigelow's compassionate take on the topics of family, friendship, and first romance hits all the right notes. A perfect summer read for fans of Raina Telgemeier and Jennifer Holm."--School Library Journal (starred review)
★ "In a story about growing pains, turning points, and self-discovery, Bigelow shows a clear understanding of young adolescent emotions. Melly's responses to situations are authentic, especially the excitement and confusion she feels when she is attracted to another female camper. Bigelow has a graceful and genuine touch."--Publishers Weekly (starred review)
"Melly is a memorable, relatable character, and Bigelow tells her funny, heartfelt story with a lively blend of emotional moments. Readers looking for an entertaining camp story, as well as fans of Victoria Jamieson's Roller Girl or the Lumberjanes series, will get a kick out of this empowering book."--ALA Booklist
"Melly is a complex blend of anger, curiosity, and creativity, appealingly laying her emotions bare for readers. Fresh and exhilarating, a welcome addition to the growing middle-grade genre of girls who like girls."--Kirkus Reviews
"Drum Roll, Please is a perfect middle-grade love story. Bigelow artfully captures the complexity of middle-school relationships and, with a gentle hand, delivers a mighty message to turn up the volume on your inner drumbeat."--Ami Polonsky, author of Gracefully Grayson and Threads