Drop Dead Beautiful: A Lucky Santangelo Novel

Available
Product Details
Price
$22.99  $21.38
Publisher
St. Martin's Griffin
Publish Date
Pages
512
Dimensions
5.5 X 8.2 X 1.4 inches | 1.05 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780312624002

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate
About the Author
Jackie Collins (1937-2015) has been called a "raunchy moralist" by the late director Louis Malle and "Hollywood's own Marcel Proust" by Vanity Fair magazine. With some twenty-seven New York Times bestsellers to her credit, she was one of the world's top-selling novelists. Her books include the Lucky Santangelo series (Poor Little Bitch Girl, Drop Dead Beautiful, etc.), Lovers & Players, and The Power Trip. Collins was appointed an Officer of the Order of the British Empire by Queen Elizabeth II in 2013.
Reviews

"Delicious!" --John Searles, Cosmopolitan

"[F]euding families, and simmering vendettas, punctuated by lusty liaisons. One for fans of The Sopranos and Desperate Housewives." --The Telegraph

"Beautiful may be the best novel starring Lucky Santangelo yet." --Entertainment Weekly

"Collins delivers Lucky's usual mix of celebrity fantasy and godfather justice while Max promises to grow up in future sequels as troublesome and triumphant as her glitzy mom." --Publishers Weekly

"[Collins's] can't-put-it-down style and feisty drop-dead glamorous characters transport us to a beyond-fabulous world. Yet with Jackie as our guide, we feel right at home." --Glamour

"Wry, cheeky, and outrageously entertaining." --Michelle Buonfiglio, Lifetime TV

"Breathless." --Kirkus Reviews

"Nothing can make your summer sizzle better than a Jackie Collins novel. Her newest book is called Drop Dead Beautiful. And if history is any indication, it's bound to be yet another best seller." --NBC's The Today Show

"The latest book in her continuing saga of Lucky Santangelo and her clan careens between Bel Air, Vegas and Mexico. Collins can still weave an entertaining spell as she visits the lives of the rich and infamous." --Romantic Times

"In this big, splashy Hollywood-based novel, Collins resurrects one of her favorite characters, the hard-edged, rich, talented, and beautiful Lucky Santangelo . . . Collins' fans, and fans of the genre, will be clamoring for this one." --Booklist

"This is one author who knows her audience and doesn't disappoint. Each storyline is equally engrossing, which is a rarity, and zips the reader along through the ins and outs of big money dealings and high-stakes showdowns. What more could one want from a summer read?" --Bookreporter.com