Don't Get Caught

(Author)
Backorder (temporarily out of stock)

Product Details

Price
$18.99  $17.66
Publisher
Sourcebooks Fire
Publish Date
Pages
336
Dimensions
5.4 X 8.2 X 0.9 inches | 0.8 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781492630142

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Kurt Dinan is a high school English teacher. He's had several short stories published, including one in 2010's The Year's Best Dark Fantasy and Horror. He lives in Cincinnati, Ohio, with his wife, three young sons, and baby girl. Don't Get Caught is his first novel.

Reviews

"Genre-savvy, clever, and full of "Heist Rules" like "If questioned, be evasive" and "Play to your crew's strengths," this twisty tale is funny, fast-paced, and full of surprises. Newcomer Dinan brings in numerous classic heist elements, including sleight-of-hand, code names, flashback sequences (to show what really happened along the way), and elaborate schemes, leading to one revelation after another. Fans of Ocean's 11 or Leverage--properties Max himself holds dear in his personal playbook--will find a great deal to enjoy in Dinan's debut." -- Publishers Weekly
"This caper comedy about an Ocean's 11-style group of high school masterminds will keep readers guessing. " -- Kirkus Reviews
"Teen readers will delight in the way such totally different individuals begin to cooperate to triumph over their wrongs." -- VOYA Magazine
"Pop culture references, short chapters, and laugh-out-loud narrative moments make this an additional purchase for reluctant readers or fans of films like The Perfect Score." -- School Library Journal
"Funny, clever, and playful, this debut is an enjoyable romp that pairs high-stakes cons with a ragtag gang of highschool misfits." -- Booklist
"An engaging and fun read. " -- SLJ Teen