Dndoggos: Get the Party Started

(Author) (Contribution by)
Available

Product Details

Price
$14.99  $13.94
Publisher
Feiwel & Friends
Publish Date
Pages
272
Dimensions
5.8 X 8.1 X 0.7 inches | 1.2 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781250834348

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Scout Underhill started DnDoggos as a webcomic in 2017 when they caught their dogs playing tabletop roleplaying games. Using their newly found internet celebrity status, Magnus and Pickles "encouraged" (demanded) Scout to make this book. Scout lives in the woods of Nashville, Tennessee with their dogs and found family. DnDoggos: Get The Party Started is their debut graphic novel.

Liana Sposto is an illustrator and cartoonist from Los Angeles, CA, where she lives on a sailboat with her husband and a bunch of sea lions. She really loves coloring. You can see more of her work online.

Reviews

"A charming journey full of fun and wit, which will no doubt encourage kids to start a DnD adventure of their own. I absolutely adore this sweet doggo cast! You can tell Scout put so much love into these characters. Can't wait to see more DnDoggos campaigns in the future!" --Kay Davault, author of Star Knights

"Perfect for fans of The Adventure Zone, this rollicking canine adventure isn't just for middle-grade readers, but anyone who loves DnD campaigns filled with shenanigans, humor and heart! With wonderfully illustrated panels, beautifully colored pages, and a paw-some cast of pups, you'll have a barking good time reading DnDoggos!" --Aiden Thomas, New York Times-bestselling author of Cemetery Boys

"Readers will devour this entertaining story and may find themselves reaching for dice and pencils while they wait for another -adventure." --School Library Journal, Starred Review

"
The detailed, vividly colored scenes portraying the in-game adventure draw readers into the campaign in the same way human players use their imaginations to immerse themselves in RPGs. The irresistibly charming dogs guide young readers through the rules of tabletop RPGs while seamlessly demonstrating meaningful lessons about teamwork. A smart, endearing tale packed with adorable dogs and useful tips for role-playing game newcomers." --Kirkus, starred review