Death Where the Bad Rocks Live

21,000+ Reviews has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world
Product Details
Encircle Publications, LLC
Publish Date
5.5 X 8.5 X 0.73 inches | 0.91 pounds

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate
About the Author
C. M. Wendelboe entered the law enforcement profession when he was discharged from the Marines as the Vietnam War was winding down. In the 1970s, his career included assisting federal and tribal law enforcement agencies embroiled in conflicts with American Indian Movement activists in South Dakota. He moved to Gillette, Wyoming, and found his niche, where he remained a sheriff's deputy for more than twenty-five years. During his thirty-eight-year career in law enforcement, he had served successful stints as police chief, policy adviser, and other supervisory roles for several agencies. Yet he always has felt most proud of "working the street." He was a patrol supervisor when he retired to pursue his true vocation as a fiction writer. Wendelboe is a prolific author of murder mysteries with a Western flair, as well as traditional Westerns. He writes the Spirit Road Mysteries, the Bitter Wind Mystery series, the Nelson Lane Frontier Mysteries, and the Tucker Ashley Western Adventure series.
Praise for Wendelboe's Spirit Road Mysteries: "Wendelboe has attained master's status as a crafter of fine fiction. Finely drawn, fascinating characters, a feel for the land, and some of the sharpest dialog in crime fiction..."-Kathleen O'Neal Gear and W. Michael Gear, New York Times bestselling authors
"Lakota FBI agent Manny Tanno is among the most compelling sleuths you're likely to meet."-Margaret Coel, New York Times bestselling author
"With Lakota FBI agent Manny Tanno, Wendelboe has introduced a powerful new character to Western crime fiction."-Craig Johnson, New York Times bestselling author