Death, Deceit & Some Smooth Jazz: Volume 2

Product Details
Howard Books
Publish Date
5.48 X 8.28 X 1.02 inches | 0.81 pounds
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate
About the Author
Claudia Mair Burney is a freelance writer living in Lexington, Kentucky with her tattoo artist husband Ken, four of their seven children, and a dwarf rabbit. She has published seven novels, including the Amanda Bell Brown mysteries, and Zora and Nicky, a Christy Award finalist, and is the author of the popular blog, Ragamuffin Diva. God Alone is Enough is her first nonfiction book.
"Claudia Mair Burney has created a genre all her own: sassy mystery. Burney's engaging writing and interesting characters, coupled with a sexual tension unprecedented in inspirational fiction, put this novel in a league of its own." -- Lisa Samson, Christy Award-winning author of Quaker Summer and Straight Up
"Claudia Mair Burney knows how to make the most heartbreaking things funny as she stares down the truths we turn away from. Every Amanda Bell Brown mystery leaves me looking deeper into the mysteries of God and deeper within myself." -- Marilynn Griffith, author of Pink, Jade, Tangerine, Turquoise, and If the Shoe Fits
"It's official: I'm a Claudia Mair Burney fan. Fan? Make that addict. It's all here: the snappy dialogue Burney is famous for, vivid characters, deep spiritual probing, and the combustible combination of Bell and Jazz." -- Siri Mitchell, author of The Cubicle Next Door and Chateau of Echoes
"Death, Deceit & Some Smooth Jazz intrigues and inspires and leaves you feeling like you've spent the evening in the company of a good friend." -- Stacy Hawkins Adams, author of Speak to My Heart and Nothing But the Right Thing