Deadly Anniversaries: A Collection of Stories from Crime Fiction's Top Authors (Original)


Product Details

Hanover Square Press
Publish Date
6.3 X 9.3 X 1.3 inches | 1.0 pounds

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Marcia Muller is a New York Times bestselling author and creator of the critically acclaimed series starring private investigator Sharon McCone. With more than thirty-five novels to her credit, Muller has received the 2005 Grand Master Award from the Mystery Writers of America, the Private Eye Writers of America Lifetime Achievement Award, a Ridley Award, an American Mystery Award, and the Anthony Award.

Bill Pronzini's novel, Snowbound, received the Grand Prix de la Littérature Policière as the best crime novel published in France in 1988. A Wasteland of Strangers was nominated for best crime novel of 1997 by both the Mystery Writers of America and the International Crime Writers Association; in addition to six Edgar Award nominations, Pronzini has received three Shamus Awards, two for best novel, and the Lifetime Achievement Award. He lives in northern California with his wife, the crime novelist Marcia Muller.


"Chilling... these authors have delightfully diabolical minds." -New York Journal of Books

"This is an anthology well worthy of a diamond jubilee... Whatever your taste in mystery, there's a marquee author here... to deliver the goods." -Booklist

"This is a must for mystery fans." -Publishers Weekly

"Amazing. The entire collection of mystery short stories in Deadly Anniversaries is rather amazing... It is one of the best anthologies I've read to date." -Gumshoe Review