Deadlock: A Thriller

(Author)
Available
4.9/5.0
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world
Product Details
Price
$28.00  $26.04
Publisher
Minotaur Books
Publish Date
Pages
368
Dimensions
6.38 X 9.61 X 1.21 inches | 1.24 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9781250805782
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate
About the Author
JAMES BYRNE is the pseudonym for an author who has worked for more than twenty years as a journalist and in politics. A native of the Pacific Northwest, he lives in Portland, Oregon.
Reviews

"Exhilarating." --Publisher's Weekly

"Adrenaline-charged! An action-packed, twist-a-minute thrill ride... Dez is the hero we never knew we needed." --Lisa Gardner

"A must-read gripping adventure that utilizes its distinctive wise-cracking hero to the fullest." --Best Thriller Books

"As good as The Gatekeeper was, this one's even better. Byrne is a writer who knows exactly what he's doing on every page and with each thrill." --Booklist

"My fav new series! If Popeye and Jason Bourne ever had a secret love child it would be Dez Limierick. He is brilliant, funny and hella deadly. Fans of Jack Reacher, Gray Man and Orphan X definitely need to check this out." --Lisa Gardner

"An action-packed chess match between grandmasters of death, Deadlock is one of the most entertaining novels you will read this year. It's intense, cerebral, and quite hilarious." --Best Thriller Books

"Dez is the Renaissance man of spies and is always fun to hang with while he's rendering justice on those who have forgotten the meaning of the word." --Dana Stabenow

"A uniquely imagined, larger than life action hero who is sure to delight fans of the likes of Jack Reacher, Jason Bourne and Orphan X." --Mystery & Suspense Magazine

"Byrne has created an engaging hero that is a true delight, and with the complex thriller and impossible odds, makes Deadlock essential reading for any thriller fan." --Criminal Element