Dead on Target: An Agatha Raisin Mystery

21,000+ Reviews has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world
Product Details
$27.00  $25.11
Minotaur Books
Publish Date
5.75 X 8.48 X 0.9 inches | 0.69 pounds

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate
About the Author

M. C. Beaton (1936-2019), the "Queen of Crime" (The Globe and Mail), was the author of the New York Times and USA Today bestselling Agatha Raisin novels -- the basis for the hit show on Acorn TV and public television -- as well as the Hamish Macbeth series and the Edwardian Murder Mysteries featuring Lady Rose Summer. Born in Scotland, she started her career writing historical romances under several pseudonyms and her maiden name, Marion Chesney.

A long-time friend of M. C. Beaton, R.W. Green has written numerous works of fiction and non-fiction. He lives in Surrey with his family and a black Labrador called Flynn.

"R.W. Green shares an exciting, pacy tale of Agatha... If you've never read this type of cosy crime with a sardonic grin (and a taste for gin), I advise you to do so." --The Belfast Telegraph

"Delightful." --Woman's World, Best New Books on Devil's Delight

"This mystery's got everything." --USA Today on Devil's Delight

"Trademark Beaton." --Booklist (starred) on Down the Hatch

"Green...ably continues the adventures of private detective Agatha Raisin, thorn in the side of conservative Cotswold society, in the diverting 32nd installment of this bestselling series...The prose sparkles as usual."
--Publishers Weekly on Down the Hatch

"Superb." --Publishers Weekly (starred review) on Hot to Trot

"Once you meet Agatha Raisin, you'll keep coming back." --New York Journal of Books

"M.C. Beaton has a foolproof plot for the village mystery." --The New York Times Book Review

"Beaton has a winner in the irrepressible, romance-hungry Agatha." --Chicago Sun-Times