Counterfeit Faith

Backorder (temporarily out of stock)
Product Details
Price
$16.99  $15.80
Publisher
Kregel Publications
Publish Date
Pages
336
Dimensions
5.5 X 8.4 X 0.8 inches | 0.5 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780825447426

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate
About the Author
Crystal Caudill is the author of "dangerously good historical romance," with her work garnering awards from Romance Writers of America and ACFW. She is a stay-at-home mom and caregiver, and when she isn't writing, Caudill can be found playing board games with her family, drinking hot tea, or reading other great books at her home outside Cincinnati, Ohio. Find out more at crystalcaudill.com.
Reviews
A masterful blend of romance, intrigue, and history. From the first line of the novel, readers will engage with the compelling characters who are forging paths through danger and lies to find their way to true faith, hope, and love. Page-turning action combines with depth and richness to create a full-bodied, rewarding read. After such a stirring conclusion to this series, I can't wait to see what Crystal writes next!--Jocelyn Green, Christy Award-winning author of The Metropolitan Affair (5/16/2023 12:00:00 AM)
Counterfeit Faith is a story that raises the question: How do you handle life's adversities? The faith is evident through every page, and I found myself encouraged throughout the story. Not to mention the suspense woven between the pages that kept me reading until I hit the satisfying end. Readers who love romance, suspense, and graceful amount of faith won't want to miss this story.--Toni Shiloh, Christy Award-winning Author (5/16/2023 12:00:00 AM)
With clear and compelling prose, Crystal Caudill's Counterfeit Faith is full of mystery, suspense, and romance. As one clue leads to another, the reader is taken on a thrilling chase through Gilded-Age Philadelphia looking for answers until the satisfying end. A beautiful story of faith, redemption, and hope.--Gabrielle Meyer, best-selling author of When the Day Comes and In This Moment (5/16/2023 12:00:00 AM)
Counterfeit Faith is a perfect blend of mystery, history and romance. Caudill once again weaves a masterful tale in Josiah and Gwendolyn's story as they learn God is the creator of second chances, and He breathes new life into those willing to surrender their plans for His. An intriguing story I could not put down!--Tara Johnson, author of Engraved on the Heart and Where Dandelions Bloom (5/16/2023 12:00:00 AM)
In Counterfeit Faith, Crystal Caudill expertly weaves a story about counterfeiting, the Secret Service, and 19th century children's homes while layering a romance between the pages that unfolds alongside the mystery. With a host of sympathetic and likable characters (and a few not so likable), a riveting plot that clips along at the perfect pace, and a relatable faith thread, this book will appeal to fans of Erica Vetsch and Michelle Griep. A completely enjoyable read.--Kimberly Duffy, Carol Award finalist and author of A Tapestry of Light (5/16/2023 12:00:00 AM)
This series has been perfection from book one and it just keeps getting better! Caudill creates characters that are easy to love, and Josiah and Gwendolyn are among my favorites. The unique history (Gilded Age! Counterfeiters! Houses of Refuge! The Secret Service!), the toe-curling romance, the witty and heartfelt dialogue, the edge-of-your-seat suspense, and the organic faith threads beckon readers to become immersed in this compelling story. If you have ever struggled to trust God, if you've ever echoed the Gospel prayer of 'Help my unbelief, ' then you will find your heart at home on these pages--at home, but not unchanged. Another fabulously entertaining and grace-filled offering from Crystal Caudill!--Carrie Schmidt, author of Getting Past the Publishing Gatekeepers (5/16/2023 12:00:00 AM)
Counterfeit Faith weaves fascinating historical details such as green goods games and Houses of Refuge for children with questions of faith, family, intrigue and suspense. A thoroughly entertaining read.--Carolyn Miller, author of Regency Wallflowers and Regency Brides series (5/16/2023 12:00:00 AM)