Concealed

Available

Product Details

Price
$17.99  $16.73
Publisher
Scholastic Press
Publish Date
Pages
320
Dimensions
5.7 X 8.3 X 1.3 inches | 0.88 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9781338647204

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Christina Diaz Gonzalez is the Edgar Award-winning author of Concealed, Moving Target, The Red Umbrella and A Thunderous Whisper. She is the author of the graphic novel Invisible, with Gabriela Epstein. Her books have received numerous honors and recognitions including the Florida Book Award and the Nebraska Book Award. They have also been named the American Library Association's Best Fiction for Young Adults, a Notable Social Studies Trade Book for Young People, and the International Reading Association's Teachers' Choice. Learn more at christinagonzalez.com.

Reviews

Praise for Concealed:

2022 Edgar Award Winner for Best Juvenile Mystery!

"A twisty thrill-ride that will leave you on the edge of your seat!" -- Ally Carter, New York Times bestselling author of The Gallagher Girls series

"A masterful adventure with an authentic middle-grade voice about the power of identity and the journey to figure out who you really are." --Alyson Gerber, critically-acclaimed author of Taking Up Space

"A pitch-perfect, pulse-pounding adventure with unexpected twists." --James Ponti, New York Times bestselling author of City Spies

"An action-adventure perfect for today's middle grade reader: techy, twisty, and smart. Each new page brings reveals that change the entire game. Don't miss this one!" --Jake Burt, award-winning author of Greetings From Witness Protection

"Gripping. Brimming with knotty twists and eccentric turns." --Kirkus Reviews

"Katrina's fight for the truth makes for an entertaining read full of twists and intrigue." --Publishers Weekly

"A gripping, fast-paced story full of twists and suspense. This will have readers guessing what is truth and what is a lie right until the very end. Hand to fans of Gordon Korman's Masterminds series." --Booklist

"Fast and furious." --School Library Journal


Praise for Moving Target:

"A grand adventure! The spunky heroine must decipher riddles, follow clues, and make life-or-death decisions. An exciting and entertaining adventure... that will keep readers engaged until the cliffhanger ending and leave them waiting for the next book." -- Kirkus Reviews

"Gonzalez has created an action-packed mystery... A cliff-hanger ending will keep readers anxiously awaiting the next installment. Fans of Jude Watson's Loot and Chris Grabenstein's Escape from Mr. Lemoncello's Library will devour this series opener." -- School Library Journal

"Moving Target is a story with so much of what I love: secret history, ancient relics, a breathtaking pace, and characters I can't help but root for." -- Matthew J. Kirby, Edgar Award-winning author of Icefall

"Christina Diaz Gonzalez weaves a tight, twisty, heart-in-your-throat adventure that delivers thrill after thrill." -- Jude Watson, author of Loot