Christmas in Peachtree Bluff

Available
Product Details
Price
$16.99  $15.80
Publisher
Gallery Books
Publish Date
Pages
368
Dimensions
5.3 X 8.2 X 1.0 inches | 0.6 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781982185206
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate
About the Author
Kristy Woodson Harvey is the New York Times bestselling author of nine novels, including The Wedding Veil, Under the Southern Sky, and The Peachtree Bluff series, which is in development for television with NBC. A Phi Beta Kappa, summa cum laude graduate of the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill's school of journalism, her writing has appeared in numerous online and print publications including Southern Living, Traditional Home, USA TODAY, Domino, and O. Henry. Kristy is the winner of the Lucy Bramlette Patterson Award for Excellence in Creative Writing and a finalist for the Southern Book Prize. Her books have received numerous accolades including Southern Living's Most Anticipated Beach Reads, Parade's Big Fiction Reads, and Entertainment Weekly's Spring Reading Picks. Kristy is the cocreator and cohost of the weekly web show and podcast Friends & Fiction. She blogs with her mom Beth Woodson on Design Chic, and loves connecting with fans on KristyWoodsonHarvey.com. She lives on the North Carolina coast with her husband and son where she is (always!) working on her next novel.
Reviews
Praise for Christmas in Peachtree Bluff

"Not even the storm of the century and looming domestic troubles on the horizon can dim the lights of Kristy Woodson Harvey's delightful Christmas in Peachtree Bluff. This, the fourth installment in her beloved Peachtree Bluff series, is as sweet as a candy cane, heartwarming as a cup of cocoa, and as endearing as the familiar sights and sounds of a small town Southern Christmas. It's the kind of gift readers will unwrap with glee. I'm predicting reading and re-reading Christmas in Peachtree Bluff will quickly become a treasured holiday tradition."--Mary Kay Andrews, New York Times bestselling author of The Newcomer, Hello, Summer, and Sunset Beach

"Like authors Mary Kay Andrews and Mary Alice Monroe, Harvey offers what appears to be a simple beach read but expands to honor the forgiveness and hope possible with family and community support. She's drawn likeable, realistic characters and placed them in the center of the kind of community in which the wrong coffee delivery leads to finding its rightful owner rather than a refund. Fans of the Peachtree Bluff trilogy will be happy to catch up with the Murphy sisters, and readers new to the Southern beach town and its residents will find themselves charmed and ready to find the earlier titles in the series."--Booklist

"Consider this the book equivalent of a warm and fuzzy pair of socks as readers get to spend the holiday season with the Murphy sisters in the fourth book in the beloved Peachtree Bluff series. We dare you not to wish you were a member of this family as you read about their attempts to come together to save their town as the storm of the century approaches."--E! Online
Praise for UNDER THE SOUTHERN SKY

"Harvey (Feels Like Falling) delivers a heart-wrenching tale of love and loss in this tearjerker...Harvey brings her characters to life, including Greer, whose heartbreaking journal entries imagine the family she and Parker would have. These passages are particularly wrenching, making the book's happy ending all the more moving. Fans of women's fiction will devour this."--Publishers Weekly (starred review)

"Pack your beach bag, Harvey's back with another delightful story of the magic of southern coastal towns...As with Mary Kay Andrews or Patti Callahan Henry, Harvey spins romance around well-drawn characters, complete with strengths and weaknesses, and always mindful of the beauty that comes from living in the modern South."--Booklist

"Sometimes the key to new love lies hidden in old friendships. In Under the Southern Sky, Kristy Woodson Harvey stirs up a warm-hearted mix of hometown charm and the sort of thoroughly modern problems that bring us back to the people who know us best and the places that remind us of who we really are."--Lisa Wingate, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Before We Were Yours and The Book of Lost Friends

"Perfect for: fans of beach reads, P.S. I Love You, and anything by authors Jennifer Weiner and Elin Hilderbrand. A perfect pick for book clubs or a weekend read, Under the Southern Sky follows journalist Amelia as she makes a heart-wrenching discovery that changes everything."--Country Living

"Under the Southern Sky is more than sweet Southern fiction--it packs a punch and leads you in all sorts of unexpected directions...a gratifying story that is more than a beach read. It makes you think, ruminate and reminisce, all while being transported to quaint southern towns full of quirky characters. The book will appeal to fans of Jodi Picoult and Lisa Wingate, and will make you reconsider the fortifying bonds of family--those you're born into and those you create."--First for Women

"I've always been a Kristy Woodson Harvey fan, but she has taken things to a whole new level with Under the Southern Sky, her best novel yet. I laughed, sobbed, and gasped at the story's clever twists and turns; I couldn't flip the pages fast enough to see how Amelia's and Parker's story turned out. You'll need plenty of tissues--and maybe some of Cape Carolina's beloved bourbon-spiked sweet tea--to make it to the end. Deliciously plotted, intricately constructed, gorgeously written, and brimming with hope, Under the Southern Sky will steal your heart and make you think about first loves, second chances, and the unforeseeable twists of fate that guide us all."--Kristin Harmel, New York Times bestselling author of The Book of Lost Names

"Harvey delivers a fresh and unforgettable portrait of modern parenthood and the thoroughly traditional ways that love continues to conquer all."--Booktrib