Choose Me

Available

Product Details

Price
$24.95  $23.20
Publisher
Thomas & Mercer
Publish Date
Pages
334
Dimensions
5.75 X 8.35 X 1.34 inches | 1.01 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9781542026154

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

International bestselling author Tess Gerritsen took an unusual route to a writing career: it wasn't until she was on maternity leave from her job as a physician that she began to write. Since then, she's written twenty-eight suspense novels, with more than thirty million copies sold. Her books have been translated into forty languages, and her series featuring homicide detective Jane Rizzoli and medical examiner Maura Isles inspired the hit TNT television series Rizzoli & Isles, starring Angie Harmon and Sasha Alexander. Gerritsen now writes full-time and lives in Maine.

Gary Braver--pen name of college professor Gary Goshgarian--is the bestselling author of eight critically acclaimed mysteries and thrillers, including Gray Matter and Flashback, the first thriller to win the Massachusetts Book Award. His work has been translated into several languages; two have been optioned for film, including Elixir. As Gary Goshgarian, he teaches science fiction, horror fiction, bestsellers, and fiction writing at Northeastern University. He lives with his family outside Boston. Learn more at www.GaryBraver.com.

Reviews

"A seamless collaboration between authors Tess Gerritsen and Gary Braver...this is a seductive shapeshifter of a novel, full of flashbacks and revelations." --The Wall Street Journal

"With deceitful characters and plenty of twists, this novel is highly recommended for fans of Gerritsen or Braver, and readers who love suspense stories." --Library Journal (starred review)

"An emotionally charged page-turner that will definitely keep readers guessing, Choose Me has all of the twists and turns in the right places. Gerritsen and Braver are definitely the co-writing dynamic duo to look out for!" --Mystery & Suspense Magazine

"In just 320 pages, Gerritsen and Braver manage to weave a tale so sordid, so shocking, that you can't stop reading. Whether you need a solid beach read this summer or you need something for a long flight or road trip, Choose Me is the perfect choice." --Culturess

"Pop culture-wise, Choose Me packs the same wallop as films like Body Heat and Fatal Attraction. At heart, though, it's also a kind of throwback to the brilliant work of James M. Cain in books like Double Indemnity and The Postman Always Rings Twice. Labels aside, this is flat-out great reading entertainment." --The Providence Journal

"Tess Gerritsen and Gary Braver win my vote for offering the most disturbing novel of the summer, crafting the story of an affair that leads to murder...[A]n unsettling tragedy that will claim you until the last page." --The Mountain Times

"These veteran mystery novelists have a few new tricks up their sleeves." --Toronto Star

"Choose Me is a whirlwind with sharp, fluid prose and fine depth of character, telling an age-old story with powerful and timely relevancy. Told from alternating perspectives, the story is chilly, creepy, nuanced, layered, a puzzler of the first order, and--above all--poignant. This story will hit home for many. Gerritsen and Braver really nailed this one." --David Baldacci, #1 New York Times bestselling author

"A spellbinding mystery. Gerritsen and Braver's expert storytelling is on full display." --Karin Slaughter, New York Times and #1 international bestselling author

"Don't miss this edgy, twisting, rocket-paced story of marriage, betrayal, and the damage we do to each other in the name of love." --Lisa Unger, New York Times bestselling author of Confessions on the 7:45