Canyon Sacrifice

Available
4.9/5.0
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world
Product Details
Price
$16.95  $15.76
Publisher
Torrey House Press
Publish Date
Pages
245
Dimensions
5.2 X 7.9 X 0.6 inches | 0.55 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781937226305

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate
About the Author
SCOTT GRAHAM is the author of the acclaimed National Park Mystery series, featuring archaeologist Chuck Bender and Chuck's spouse, Janelle Ortega. In addition to the National Park Mystery series, Scott is the author of five nonfiction books, including Extreme Kids, winner of the National Outdoor Book Award. Scott is an avid outdoorsman who enjoys backpacking, river rafting, skiing, and mountaineering. He has made a living as a newspaper reporter, magazine editor, radio disk jockey, and coal-shoveling fireman on the steam-powered Durango-Silverton Narrow Gauge Railroad. He lives with his spouse, who is an emergency physician, in Durango, Colorado.
Reviews
Graham has created a beautifully balanced book, incorporating intense action scenes, depth of characterization, realistic landscapes, and historical perspective.
--REVIEWING THE EVIDENCE

This riveting series debut showcases Graham's love of nature and archeology, simultaneously interjecting some serious excitement. Graham is to be commended for weaving together several cultures into one story. Recommend to readers who enjoy Tony Hillerman, Nevada Barr, and C.J. Box's Joe Pickett series.
--LIBRARY JOURNAL

A gripping tale of kidnapping and murder...in a style similar to mysteries by Tony Hillerman.
--ALBUQUERQUE JOURNAL

Graham has created a story of richness and depth...Graham's comfort and familiarity with his subject make the story an enjoyable read.
--DURANGO HERALD

A riveting mystery...Graham takes readers intimately into the setting, his knowledge of the places he writes about apparent at every turn.
--DURANGO TELEGRAPH

A terrific debut novel.
--C.J. BOX, New York Times bestselling author of Stone Cold

The real star of this engrossing mystery novel is the Grand Canyon itself. Scott Graham clearly knows the territory. Graham delivers a glorious portrait of one of the most compelling landscapes on earth, a place that can kill just as easily as it thrills. This is a topnotch read.
--WILLIAM KENT KRUEGER, New York Times bestselling author of Tamarack County

Canyon Sacrifice delivers it all and then some.
--MARGARET COEL, New York Times bestselling author of Killing Custer

Bring an extra-large bowl of popcorn while you read Sacrifice in one sitting.
--C.M. WENDELBOE, author of Death on the Greasy Grass

In this gripping, imaginative mystery set in Grand Canyon National Park, ancient Anasazi culture collides with the modern world in the most unexpected of ways. Like Tony Hillerman, Scott Graham uses his deep knowledge of the region to fashion a thrilling, compulsively readable story.
--FRANK HUYLER, author of The Blood of Strangers

As unpredictable and twisty as a switchback trail plummeting into its depths, Graham's thriller sucks you into the mysteries of the canyon and the story of an unsuspecting family whose lives will never be the same.
--TED BOTHA, author of The Girl With the Crooked Nose

Graham deftly weaves a first-rate mystery through the caves and canyons and winding roads of the Grand Canyon. If you've been, you'll immediately be drawn into the story. If you've never been, this may be your motivation to buy the ticket! I can't wait to read which national park he tackles next!
--TRICIA FIELDS, Hillerman Prize-winning author of Scratchgravel Road