Burn Down, Rise Up

Available

Product Details

Price
$18.99  $17.66
Publisher
Sourcebooks Fire
Publish Date
Pages
352
Dimensions
5.8 X 8.3 X 1.5 inches | 0.95 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9781728246000

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Vincent Tirado is a non-binary Afro-Latinx Bronx native. They ventured out to Pennsylvania and Ohio to get their Bachelor's degree in biology and Master's degree in bioethics. They have had short stories published in Desert Rose Lit Mag and FIYAH! Magazine.

Reviews

"A queer, heart-pounding thrill ride. Fans of Attack the Block and Vampires vs. the Bronx: prepare for your newest obsession." -- Ryan Douglass, New York Times bestselling author of The Taking of Jake Livingston


"With wonderful characters, nighttime chills, and a terrifying adventure at the heart of it all, Burn Down, Rise Up is a breathtaking, read-it-in-one-sitting thrill of a novel." -- Marieke Nijkamp, #1 New York Times bestselling author of This Is Where It Ends


"Prepared to be thrilled--a creepy, mysterious rollercoaster of a novel that had me hooked from the explosive start. Tirado packs both action and heart into this timely story." -- Natasha Ngan, New York Times bestselling author of the Girls of Paper and Fire trilogy


"A sense of dread and... plenty of vivid action sequences to keep readers engaged. " -- Youth Services Book Review


"A deadly game meets social commentary in an ode to the Bronx." -- Kirkus


"Clever, tying into ripped-from-the-headlines police violence in the present-day world..." -- Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books


"A speculative novel that blends elements of horror with a history of gentrification and systemic racism..." -- Publishers Weekly


"Readers will be on the edge of their seats and will have the chance to explore societal issues in a new way to answer the question "What are monsters?" when reading this book" -- School Library Journal, STARRED review


""" -- A New York Public Library Book of 2022" -- A New York Public Library Best Book of 2022