Built to Last

(Author)
Available

Product Details

Price
$16.99  $15.80
Publisher
St. Martin's Griffin
Publish Date
Pages
336
Dimensions
5.44 X 8.24 X 0.87 inches | 0.64 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781250827098

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

ERIN HAHN is the author of the young adult novels You'd Be Mine, More Than Maybe, and Never Saw You Coming as well as the adult romance, Built to Last. She married her very own YA love interest, who she met on her first day of college, and has two kids who are much, much cooler than she ever was at their age. She lives in Ann Arbor, Michigan, a.k.a. the greenest place on earth, and has a cat named Gus who plays fetch and a dog named June who doesn't.

Reviews

Praise for Built to Last:

BookRiot, "15 of the best celebrity romance books"

A Novel Glimpse, "Ten Releases You Don't Want to Miss"

Dwell, "Home Renovation Shows Meet Cute with Romance Novels: Why flipping houses and falling in love work so well together."

Buzzfeed, "Hey Rom-Com And Romance Lovers, Here Are 24 New Books You'll Want To Read This Fall" and "Here Are All the Best Books Releasing in October"

"Built to Last is the perfect romance for fans of home renovation shows." - Country Living, "23 Best Fall Books to Put on Your 2022 Must-Read List"

"Young adult romance author Hahn dazzles in her adult rom-com debut set to a circa 2010 teen-pop beat and featuring two child stars from the Midwest who left L.A. and celebrity behind... Home renovation was never this sexy, and readers who enjoy small-town ambiance will get their fill with scenes of market festivals, karaoke at the local brewery, and long drives." - Booklist (starred review)

"In her adult debut, Hahn (Never Saw You Coming) successfully brings likable protagonists to life in this character-driven second-chance romance, perfect for fans of Tess Bailey." - Library Journal

"Plenty of charm." - Publishers Weekly

"Hahn proves one novel after another that she's no slouch when it comes to writing. Each new book seems to be a love letter to her craft. They are filled with beautifully balanced prose and dialogue, and layered with creativity." - CSM Times

"Erin Hahn's YA contemporaries have long been favorites, and this all-too welcome branch into the adult sphere of romance joins that tradition. " - Buzzfeed Books

"Built to Last is Erin Hahn's first adult romance (after several stand-out YA novels), and it firmly cements her as one to watch." - Women's Health Magazine

"If Hallmark movies are your favorite thing about fall, you will want to be sure to check out "Built to Last" by Erin Hahn." - Franklin County Times

"Built to Last is the hilarious, romantic celebrity gossip/house-flipping mashup I didn't know I needed! Thank you, Erin Hahn, for making me laugh and swoon and cry sweet, happy tears. I want to move to Michigan, become best friends with Shelby and Cameron, and have them renovate my house, which is to say... Can I live in this book?" - Jen Doll, author of Save the Date and Unclaimed Baggage

"I loved this delightful romance about makeovers of old homes, old personas, and relationships that never had a chance to launch. A sweet, charming reminder of what you can build with a strong foundation." - Jodi Picoult, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Book of Two Ways

"'If Taylor Swift retired and decided to restore furniture instead' is the best way I can describe Erin Hahn's magnificent adult romance debut." - Mike Lasagna, bookseller, Barnes & Noble