Bright Lights of Summer


Product Details

$18.95  $17.62
Phoenix Rising Press
Publish Date
5.5 X 0.6 X 8.5 inches | 0.73 pounds
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Lynn Ames is the best-selling author of The Price of Fame, The Cost of Commitment, The Value of Valor, One Love, Heartsong, Eyes on the Stars, Beyond Instinct, Above Reproach, All That Lies Within, Bright Lights of Summer, Final Cut, Great Bones, Chain Reactions, and one of five authors of the collection Outsiders. She also is the writer/director/producer of the history-making documentary, Extra Innings: The Real Story Behind the Bright Lights of Summer. This historically important documentary chronicles, for the first time ever in her own words, the real-life story of Hall-of-Famer Dot Wilkinson and the heyday of women's softball. Lynn's fiction has garnered her a multitude of awards and honors, including five Goldie awards, the coveted Ann Bannon Popular Fiction Award (for All That Lies Within), and the Arizona Book Award for Best Gay/Lesbian book. Lynn is a two-time Lambda Literary Award (Lammy) Finalist and winner of a Rainbow Award for Lesbian Romance. All That Lies Within was additionally honored as one of the top ten lesbian books overall of 2013. Ms. Ames is the founder of Phoenix Rising Press. She is also a former press secretary to the New York state senate minority leader and spokesperson for the nation's third-largest prison system. For more than half a decade, she was an award-winning broadcast journalist. She has been editor of a critically acclaimed national magazine and a nationally recognized speaker and public relations professional with a particular expertise in image, crisis communications planning, and crisis management. For additional information please visit her website at, or e-mail her at [email protected]