Blood Scion

Available

Product Details

Price
$18.99  $17.66
Publisher
Harperteen
Publish Date
Pages
432
Dimensions
5.9 X 8.4 X 1.5 inches | 1.05 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9780062954046

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Deborah Falaye is a Nigerian-Canadian young adult author. She grew up in Lagos, Nigeria, where she spent her time devouring African Literature, pestering her grandma for folktales, and tricking her grandfather into watching Passions every night. When she's not writing about fierce black girls with bad-ass magic, she can be found obsessing over all things reality TV. Deborah currently lives in Toronto with her husband and their partner-in-crime yorkie, Major. Blood Scion is her first novel.

Reviews

A compelling story of magic, survival and revenge, with a complex heroine at its center worth rooting for. An explosive, powerful debut."--Stephanie Garber, #1 New York Times & international bestselling author of the Caraval series and Once Upon A Broken Heart
"Falaye expertly walks the line between showing the ultra-violent reality child soldiers face while giving room for their humanity and innocence to shine. Equal parts soaring fantasy, heart-pounding action, and bloody social commentary, Blood Scion is a triumph of a book."--Roseanne A. Brown, New York Times bestselling author of A Song of Wraiths and Ruin
"A thrilling debut fantasy! Falaye creates an intricately woven world that draws beautifully on Yoruba-Nigerian mythology, with a fast-paced, heart thumping plot that will have you rooting for Sloane and her friends to not only survive but get the justice they deserve! This story is full of heart, resilience, and magic that will pull you in from the very first page and have you thirsting for more by the end.--Kat Cho, international bestselling author of Wicked Fox and Vicious Spirits.
"Blood Scion is a dark, masterful indictment of the casualties of self in the brutal fight for the right to exist. This unflinching masterpiece is twisty, raw, and impossible to put down. Fans of An Ember In The Ashes and The Hunger Games have found their next obsession."--J.Elle, New York Times bestselling author of Wings of Ebony.
"Brilliant and brutal, Blood Scion kept me up all night with its page turning action, complex characters, and shocking twists. Falaye is fearless, her prose addictive, and I'm dying for the sequel!"--Kristen Ciccarelli, internationally bestselling author of The Last Namsara