Blackwing

(Author)
Backorder (temporarily out of stock)

Product Details

Price
$16.00
Publisher
Ace Books
Publish Date
Pages
368
Dimensions
5.5 X 8.2 X 0.9 inches | 0.6 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780399587795

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Ed McDonald has spent many years moving between different professions, cities and countries, but the only thing all of them have in common is that they have allowed him the time to write. He currently lives with his wife in London, a city that provides him with constant inspiration, where he works as a university lecturer. When he's not grading essays or wrangling with misbehaving plotlines, he can usually be found fencing with longswords, rapiers or whatever else comes to hand.

Reviews

Praise for Blackwing

"Blackwing quickly gained the rare distinction of being one of those books that felt as if it had been written especially for me...Ed McDonald handles the action with a deft hand and has created a compelling central character who remains likeable despite a lengthy list of flaws."--Anthony Ryan, New York Times bestselling author of The Legion of Flame

"Original world-building and unforgettable characters make Blackwing a dark, powerful debut."--Brian Staveley, author of Skullsworn

"Blackwing is a bloody, gritty fantasy novel that manages not to sacrifice its heart. I love the world, which feel strange and lived-in, and the strength of the voice is fantastic. Fans of Glen Cook's The Black Company or Joe Abercrombie's The First Law series will be very happy with this one."--Django Wexler, author of The Guns of Empire

"Blackwing is potent, gritty, bloody, and splendid."--Faith Hunter, New York Times bestselling author of Cold Reign

"Vivid characters, visceral combat and a twist of an ending that I really should have seen coming and didn't...Suffice to say, I bloody loved it and I am officially an Ed McDonald fan. He deserves to go far."--Elspeth Cooper, author of The Songs of Earth

"Gritty and immersive, Blackwing is a hugely enjoyable tale."--Edward Cox, author of The Watcher of Dead Time