Beach House Reunion

Backorder (temporarily out of stock)
1 other format in stock!

Product Details

Price
$26.00  $24.18
Publisher
Gallery Books
Publish Date
Pages
400
Dimensions
6.3 X 9.1 X 1.6 inches | 1.2 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9781501193293

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Mary Alice Monroe is the New York Times bestselling author of twenty-seven books, including the bestselling The Beach House series. Monroe also writes children's picture books, and a middle grade fiction series called The Islanders. She is a member of the South Carolina Academy of Authors' Hall of Fame, and her books have received numerous awards, including the South Carolina Center for the Book Award for Writing; the South Carolina Award for Literary Excellence; the SW Florida Author of Distinction Award; the RT Lifetime Achievement Award; the International Book Award for Green Fiction; the Henry Bergh Children's Book Award; and her novel, A Lowcountry Christmas, won the prestigious Southern Prize for Fiction. The Beach House is a Hallmark Hall of Fame movie, starring Andie MacDowell. Several of her novels have been optioned for film. She is the cocreator and cohost of the weekly web show and podcast Friends & Fiction. Monroe is also an active conservationist and serves on several boards. She lives on the South Carolina coast, which is a source of inspiration for many of her books.

Reviews

"Readers . . . will be enthralled. . . . Authentic, generous, and heartfelt!"

--Mary Kay Andrews, New York Times bestselling author of The High Tide Club
"This atmospheric novel depicts a lush sanctuary that draws in the needy and provides heartwarming inspiration."--Library Journal, starred review
"A beautiful novel and a fantastic read that is perfect for the start of summer."--RT Book Reviews
"Fans of Elin Hilderbrand and Mary Kay Andrews will adore this tender and openhearted novel of familial expectations, new boundaries, and the power of forgiveness."--Booklist
"Monroe's trademark mix of environmental awareness, coastal nostalgia and gentle wish fulfillment should be catnip for the hoards of recreational readers who've made her a New York Times best-seller."--Wilmington Star-News