Back Home at Firefly Lake

(Author)
Backorder
Product Details
Price
$7.99  $7.43
Publisher
Forever
Publish Date
Pages
368
Dimensions
4.2 X 6.7 X 1.0 inches | 0.3 pounds
Language
English
Type
Mass Market Paperbound
EAN/UPC
9781455569618

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate
About the Author
Jen Gilroy grew up under the big sky of western Canada. After many years in England, she now lives in a small town in eastern Ontario where her Irish ancestors settled in the nineteenth century. She's worked in higher education and international marketing. After spending too much time in airports and away from her family, she traded the 9-5 to write contemporary romance that brings readers' hearts home.

A small-town girl at heart, Jen likes ice cream, diners, vintage style and all things country. Her husband, Tech Guy, is her real-life romance hero, and her daughter, English Rose, teaches her to cherish the blessings in the everyday.

You can learn more at:
www.jengilroy.com
Twitter: @JenGilroy1
http: //facebook.com/JenGilroyAuthor
Reviews
"Memories, regrets and second chances are front and center in Gilroy's fantastic debut. The first book in the Firefly Lake series is complex and mired in secrets. The Vermont setting adds a genuine feel to the story, and the co-stars are highly entertaining. The homebody hero and world-traveling heroine must travel a long and bumpy road to happiness."--- RT Book Reviews on The Cottage at Firefly Lake
"Packed with potent emotions...[Her] protagonists tug at the heartstrings from the beginning of the story and don't let go. The strong group of supporting characters includes Charlie's sister, Mia, and her daughter, Naomi, whose stories are to be later told. Long on charm, this story invites readers to come in and stay a while."--- Publishers Weekly on The Cottage at Firefly Lake
"The story has all the elements in place to create an emotional and touching atmosphere. The pacing is steady and the writing is fluid, creating just the right amount of tension and emotion."---Night Owl Reviews on The Cottage at Firefly Lake
"This book is a lot of fun and is definitely for fans of Susan Mallery or Marina Adair."---Katy Budget Books on The Cottage at Firefly Lake
"Has charm to spare...The delightful supporting cast...and expertly plotted story add depth and richness to this tale, leaving readers eager for another visit to Firefly Lake."
--Publishers Weekly on Summer on Firefly Lake
"Engaging...(a) fast paced page turner."
--RT Book Reviews on Summer on Firefly Lake