At Any Cost (Main)

Available
Product Details
Price
$29.99  $27.89
Publisher
Severn House
Publish Date
Pages
272
Dimensions
5.5 X 8.6 X 1.1 inches | 0.9 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9781448312108

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate
About the Author

Jeffrey Siger is an American living on the Aegean Greek island of Mykonos. A former Wall Street lawyer, he gave up his career as a name partner in his own New York City law firm to write the international best-selling, award recognized Chief Inspector Andreas Kaldis series. The New York Times have named him as Greece's thriller novelist of record, and the Greek government selected him as the only American author writing novels that serve as a guide to Greece.

He's also served as Chair of the National Board of Bouchercon, America's largest mystery convention, and as Adjunct Professor of English at Washington & Jefferson College, teaching mystery writing.
Reviews
Atmospheric and exciting-- "Booklist Starred Review of One Last Chance"
Will appeal to fans of Donna Leon and Louise Penny-- "Publishers Weekly on One Last Chance"
An engrossing procedural. New readers will discover the gorgeous aspects of Greek life-- "Library Journal Starred Review of A Deadly Twist"
As always, Siger keeps readers turning the pages with ingenious plot twists and delicious description of the Greek isle-- "Booklist on A Deadly Twist"
Siger seasons Kaldis's investigation with abundant slices of Greek history and island mores . . . Armchair travelers will have fun-- "Publishers Weekly on The Mykonos Mob"
Fans of Adrian McKinty's Sean Duffy books and other police procedurals . . . will welcome this outstanding crime novel-- "Library Journal Starred Review of An Aegean April"
Brimming with suspense and a distinct sense of place-- "Kirkus Reviews on An Aegean April"
Breakneck action along with . . . gorgeous descriptions of Greece-- "Library Journal"
A timely mystery with an engaging cast and a sublime
setting-- "Kirkus Reviews"
A new Kaldis case is always a treat, and this one is no exception. The combination of highspeed action, ethical issues, and the politics of the metaverse will keep readers engaged-- "Booklist Starred Review"