Apocrypha Now

(Author) (Illustrator)
Backorder (temporarily out of stock)
Product Details
Price
$19.99  $18.59
Publisher
Top Shelf Productions
Publish Date
Pages
196
Dimensions
5.3 X 8.1 X 0.9 inches | 0.7 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9781603093699

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate
About the Author
Mark Russell is the author of not one, but two, books about the Bible: God Is Disappointed in You and Apocrypha Now. In addition, he is the writer behind various DC comic books such as Prez, The Flintstones, and Exit Stage Left: The Snagglepuss Chronicles. He lives in obscurity with his family in Portland, Oregon
Reviews
"Accurate yet rib-tickling, these scriptural riffs are perfect for fans of Monty Python's Life of Brian." -- Publishers Weekly

"Pairing Russell's irreverent prose interpretations of Biblical legend with Wheeler's droll single-panel cartoons... it's a jam-packed read that turns these ancient texts into engaging, accessible narratives, with a strong sense of humor." -- The AV Club

"Apocrypha Now isn't a fraction as disrespectful as it might appear, though much of the source material was deemed heretical when it was stricken from the Good Book hundreds of years ago. But it is completely enjoyable, accessible and educational." -- Paste

"Apocrypha Now is everything you never knew you always wanted from the Bible." -- Daily Kos

"If you have ever heard of the Gnostic Gospels or Nag Hammadi, and wondered what was up with that, Apocrypha Now is an excellent primer....Fascinating." -- Ink 19