Any Place But Here

Backorder (temporarily out of stock)
Product Details
Price
$10.99  $10.22
Publisher
Sourcebooks Fire
Publish Date
Pages
336
Dimensions
5.5 X 8.2 X 1.0 inches | 0.75 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781492677062

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate
About the Author

Sarah Van Name grew up in North Carolina and attended Duke University twice, once for a teenage creative writing camp and once as an undergraduate. She lives and works in Durham with her husband, Ben, and her dog, Toast. She is the author of The Goodbye Summer and Any Place but Here.

Reviews
"June's complicated feelings for Jess--and subsequent questioning of her sexuality before coming out as bisexual--are compassionately and authentically written...An atmospheric meditation on connection and identity." -- Kirkus Reviews
"[All] the characters mentioned in this novel were very accepting of anyone who identified as (or came out as) gay or bisexual; that, in and of itself, makes this book a worthwhile read...a relatively quick and enjoyable read!" - The Nerd Daily
"This novel does a good job of illustrating complex teen emotions, especially the precariousness of growing up and wanting to fit in despite not yet being sure where you belong... Fans of Julie Murphy's Ramona Blue and Nina LaCour's We Are Okay will enjoy this introspective, emotional novel." -- School Library Journal