An Honored Vow

Pre-Order   Ships Jan 07, 2025
4.9/5.0
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world
Product Details
Price
$18.98  $17.65
Publisher
Union Square & Co.
Publish Date
Pages
480
Dimensions
0.0 X 0.0 X 0.0 inches | 0.0 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781454954941

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate
About the Author
Melissa Blair (she/her/kwe) is an Anishinaabe-kwe of mixed ancestry living in Turtle Island and the author of A Broken Blade, the first book in The Halfling Saga. She splits her time between Treaty 9 in Northern Ontario and the unceded territory of the Algonquin Anishinabeg in Ottawa, Canada. She has a graduate degree in applied linguistics and discourse studies, loves movies, and hates spoons. Melissa has a BookTok account (@melissas.bookshelf on TikTok) where she discusses and reviews her favorite books, including Indigenous and queer fiction, sapphic books, LGBTQ+ romance, feminist literature, and non-fiction.
Reviews
PRAISE FOR THE HALFLING SAGA

"Gripping and fierce. This is much-needed fantasy with its fangs honed sharp by the power of resistance. Melissa Blair has built a tremendous world." --Chloe Gong, #1 New York Times bestselling author of These Violent Delights

"Blair creates a rich fantasy world full of magic, romance, danger, and intrigue." --Booklist, Starred Review

"Assassins are a staple, and Anishinnabe-kwe writer Melissa Blair use[s] that character trope to challenge some of the traditional notions of colonialist narratives." --Paste Magazine

"A dark and romantic fantasy." --INSIDER

"Perfect for fans of Throne of Glass." --BUZZFEED

"Readers who enjoy a messy main character with a redemption arc and rich world building will embrace this fantasy debut." --SOUTH SEATTLE EMERALD

"While still full of action and intrigue, Blair's fantastic second book in the gripping 'Halfling Saga' gives space for more introspection as Keera searches for answers about her family and her magical abilities and realizes that she'll need to rely on others to achieve freedom for herself and all of the Halflings." --Library Journal (Starred Review)

"The second installment in Melissa Blair's Halfling Saga will undoubtedly take BookTok by storm all over again with its political intrigue and plotting." --Paste Magazine

"If you're a particular fan of spies in fantasy realms--like our beloved Inej in Six of Crows--then The Halfling Saga should be your next read." --The Everygirl