Alone

(Author)
Backorder (temporarily out of stock)
1 other format in stock!
4.9/5.0
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world
Product Details
Price
$17.99  $16.73
Publisher
Sourcebooks Fire
Publish Date
Pages
288
Dimensions
5.7 X 8.4 X 1.1 inches | 0.85 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9781492655473

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate
About the Author

CYN BALOG is is the author of many young adult novels, including Alone, which received a starred review from VOYA Magazine. She lives outside Allentown, Pennsylvania with her husband and daughters. Visit her online at www.cynbalog.com.

Reviews
A bloody, wonderfully creepy scare ride -- Kirkus Reviews
Even careful readers will be caught off guard by twists and unexpected but divine surprises. This first-rate thriller delivers everything a thriller should, and adds more. With a wink and a nod to Stephen King's The Shining, Balog provides a shocker for the young adult crowd. -- VOYA Magazine, VOYA Perfect Ten
This is the perfect premise for a chilling tale, and Balog fills every inch with classic horror references, red herrings, and uncertain motivations. As Balog gradually builds tension and paranoia, she manipulates reader expectations to set up several possible endings, yet still manages to end with a shocker. This is fantastically creepy psychological horror. -- Booklist
The realistic character development will leave readers on the edge of their seats until the nail-biting conclusion. Fans of Stephen King's and R.L. Stine's novels will enjoy this entry. -- School Library Journal
Hints of both The Shining and The Turn of the Screw haunt this tense thriller. -- Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books
Masterfully paced, the tension builds to greater and greater heights. Just when the reader can barely stand it, a series of incredible plot twists bring the tale to an ambiguous conclusion that will leave readers begging for a sequel. -- School Library Connection
Intense and creepy, Balog's latest novel grabs the reader by the throat in the opening page and refuses to let go... -- IndiePicks Magazine
An imaginative and thrilling mystery novel. Readers can be sure to enjoy while they immerse themselves in this enigmatic novel. -- VOYA's Teen Perspectives