All These Sunken Souls: A Black Horror Anthology

Available

Product Details

Price
$18.99  $17.66
Publisher
Amberjack Publishing
Publish Date
Pages
256
Dimensions
6.35 X 9.22 X 0.8 inches | 1.21 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9781641608374

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Circe Moskowitz (editor) is a fiction writer with a penchant for the macabre. She is a cocreator of the forthcoming graphic novel Good Mourning and a contributor in the critically acclaimed anthology Reclaim the Stars edited by Zoraida Córdova.

Reviews

"All These Sunken Souls breathes monstrous new life into the withered, desiccated husks of the familiar horror tropes. Each story is a gleeful reinvention for readers young and old alike, offering an ambitious and horrifying menagerie that shows the full breadth of what the horror genre is capable of." --Trevor Henderson, horror artist, illustrator, and creator of Siren Head
"A magnificently chilling collection that ranges from the gothic to the gory, from hospital hallways to haunted houses. Take my advice and don't read it after the sun goes down." --Alix E. Harrow, New York Times bestselling author of Starling House

"A delightfully creepy and deliciously horrifying collection of tales that brings nearly done-to-death tropes back to life in unexpected and terrifying ways. Featuring a frighteningly talented pool of authors of some of the biggest names in YA horror, plus new voices that will claw their way into your heart, All These Sunken Souls is an absolute must read for all horror fans." --Aiden Thomas, New York Times bestselling author of Cemetery Boys, The Sunbearer Trials, and Lost in the Never Woods


"An entertaining and eclectic horror anthology centering Black characters sure to scare and delight...Black protagonists provide new perspectives on a genre that traditionally is somewhat limited in representation...Fans of Stephen King and Jordan Peele will be eager to dig into this modernized take on age-old scary stories. One to enjoy with the lights on."--Kirkus Reviews

"Each selection features fresh twists on familiar paranormal fare...Carefully constructed characters and worlds ruminate on myriad Black experiences while providing spine-tingling, escapist stories for fans of simultaneously gruesome and pensive scares." --Publishers Weekly Starred Review

"Circe Moskowitz has assembled a skilled set of authors who fully deliver on sublimely written, terrifying narratives of the macabre. More than that, this collection is profoundly important. It represents an essential intervention into inclusive fiction and imaginative world-building. We are all better for our engagement with these unforgettable voices." --Robin R. Means Coleman, PhD, author of Horror Noire: A History of Black American Horror from the 1890s to Present and coauthor of The Black Guy Dies First: Black Horror Cinema from Fodder to Oscar

"Fans of Stephen King and Jordan Peele will be eager to dig into this modernized take on age-old scary stories." --Kirkus Reviews
"With stories that shift from reality-based fears of murderous home intruders into fever dreams of demonic pacts and flesh-eating zombies, All These Sunken Souls is a chilling horror anthology that hides its terrors among what's mundane."--Foreword Reviews STARRED REVIEW