A Tempest of Tea

Available

Product Details

Price
$20.99  $19.52
Publisher
Farrar, Straus and Giroux (Byr)
Publish Date
Pages
352
Dimensions
6.15 X 9.25 X 1.1 inches | 1.2 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9780374389406
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Hafsah Faizal is the New York Times-bestselling author of We Hunt the Flame and We Free the Stars, and the founder of IceyDesigns, where she creates websites for authors and beauteous goodies for everyone else. A Forbes 30 under 30 honoree, she was born in Florida and raised in California. She now resides in North Carolina with her husband and a library of books waiting to be devoured.

Reviews

A #1 New York Times Bestseller
A #1 Indie Bestseller
A Kids' Indie Next List

"The lush prose pulses with feeling as revelations are dropped and the tension ratchets up, keeping the pages turning...This compelling read offers interesting commentary on our society while feeling entirely real within the context of its own worldbuilding...Crowd-pleasing fun laced with political fire: a winner." --Kirkus, starred review

"In this captivating duology opener, Faizal crafts a steadfast love letter to the security of found family, the strength and struggles of immigrants thriving in the face of violent colonialism and white supremacy, and the wondrous experience of a good cup of tea. Faizal draws on well-known adventure tropes then delightfully subverts them via sumptuous writing, making for a sublime heist novel and revenge tale." --Publishers Weekly, starred review

"Slinky and witty and clever, with a lot of cosiness and a lot of claws."--Holly Black, #1 New York Times bestselling author

"A riveting page-turner, A Tempest of Tea is brewed to perfection: a deftly built world, a heist-fueled plot, a hint of romance, and a cast of endearing characters. Hafsah Faizal's latest novel crackles with adrenaline and charm." --Rebecca Ross, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Divine Rivals

"All the thrills of an Ocean's 11-style heist, made even more fun with magic weapons, steamy kisses, and... vampires?! A rollicking banquet of a book!" --Marissa Meyer, #1 New York Times bestselling author

"A wicked blend of secrets, heists, and vampires, with simmering notes of romance and a smoky foundation of revenge--A Tempest of Tea is a story that isn't afraid to show its fangs." --Margaret Owen, New York Times Bestselling author of the Little Thieves trilogy

"A Tempest of Tea is a masterpiece, filled with phenomenal prose, impeccable world building, and a mesmerizing found-family cast embarking on the heist of their lives! Hafsah Faizal has written the kind of book you can't stop thinking about--and you won't be able to wait for the sequel!" --Ali Hazelwood, New York Times bestselling author of The Love Hypothesis

"...the true strengths of this series opener are its nimble critique of colonialism and its layered, mercurial characters. And then there's that cliff-hanger: hold on for book two." --Booklist

"...Peaky Blinders meets Arthurian legend. Shuffling between three points of view, the story balances mysterious intrigue and budding romances quite well... Add in the spine-gripping revelations at the end, and readers will be scrambling for more." --School Library Journal

"Readers who enjoy Leigh Bardugo and Roshani Chokshi, are excited about vampires coming back into vogue, or are looking for historical fantasy and fast-paced, alluring drama will surely drink up A Tempest of Tea." --BookPage