A Smoking Bun: A Bakeshop Mystery

Available

Product Details

Price
$9.99  $9.29
Publisher
St. Martin's Press
Publish Date
Pages
320
Dimensions
4.15 X 6.75 X 0.8 inches | 0.38 pounds
Language
English
Type
Mass Market Paperbound
EAN/UPC
9781250854421

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

ELLIE ALEXANDER is a Pacific Northwest native who spends ample time testing pastry recipes in her home kitchen or at one of the many famed coffeehouses nearby. When she's not coated in flour, you'll find her outside exploring hiking trails and trying to burn off calories consumed in the name of research.

Ellie also loves hearing from her readers and interacting with them on social media.

Reviews

"The lovingly described winter setting, both in town and at the ski lodge, the close-knit group of family and friends, the warm details of baking and running a bakeshop framing the story, and delicious-sounding recipes add up to a satisfying cozy." --Booklist

Praise for the Bakeshop Mysteries:

"This delectable series transports readers to Ashland, Oregon... I highly recommend this series to readers who enjoy clever plots, likable characters, and good food." --Mystery Scene on A Batter of Life and Death

"Alexander's charming series offers descriptions of enticingly fattening foods, a tour of southern Oregon, and, incidentally, a mystery that provides enough riddles to keep you guessing without ever upstaging the main event." --Kirkus Reviews on Till Death Do Us Tart

"A Batter of Life and Death is a delightful cozy mystery that will keep you turning pages to see what Jules is going to get into next.... Grab a few napkins, because you'll be drooling all over the pages as you read some of the delicious-sounding recipes these chefs are cooking up." --Fresh Fiction

"This debut culinary mystery is a light soufflé of a book (with recipes) that makes a perfect mix for fans of Jenna McKinley, Leslie Budewitz, or Jessica Beck." --Library Journal on Meet Your Baker