A Pup Called Trouble

Available

Product Details

Price
$16.99  $15.80
Publisher
Katherine Tegen Books
Publish Date
Pages
208
Dimensions
5.7 X 8.2 X 0.8 inches | 0.6 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9780062685223

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Bobbie Pyron

has worked in libraries and bookstores in North Carolina, Tennessee, and Utah and has been active in local animal rescue work for many years. She's the author of A Pup Called Trouble, A Dog's Way Home, and Stay. Bobbie lives in Ashville, NC, with her husband, Todd, and their dog, Sherlock. www.bobbiepyron.com

Reviews

★ "An enthralling adventure with emotional heft and read-aloud potential. Fans of Kate DiCamillo, Phyllis Naylor, and E. B. White will treasure Pyron's book." -- Booklist (starred review)

"A fast-paced, immersive exploration of urban wildlife from a satisfying animal point of view." -- Kirkus Reviews

"Based on real-life instances of coyotes inhabiting Central Park, Pyron's tale deftly navigates the animal adventure genre with a lively voice. Readers will be captivated." -- School Library Journal

"A sweet tale about something we all yearn for, whether we're four-footed or two-footed: friendship and a place to call home." -- bestselling author Suzanne Selfors