A Pale Light in the Black: A Neog Novel

Backorder (temporarily out of stock)
1 other format in stock!

Product Details

Price
$26.99  $25.10
Publisher
Harper Voyager
Publish Date
Pages
432
Dimensions
6.2 X 9.1 X 1.7 inches | 1.25 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9780062887788

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

K. B. Wagers is the author of the NeoG Adventures from Harper Voyager and the Indranan and Farian War trilogies from Orbit Books. They are a fan of whiskey and cats, Jupiter Ascending, and the Muppets. You can find them on various social media sites by going to kbwagers.com, where they engage in political commentary, plant photos, and video game playthroughs.

Reviews

"If Wagers didn't serve, they certainly got the skinny from somebody who lived it and it shows. They spin a captivating sea-story in space. As an ex-Coast Guardsman, I appreciate that what the crew lacks in gear, they make up for in heart. Semper Paratus."

--Nathan Lowell, creator of the Golden Age of the Solar Clipper
"Great characters and white knuckle tension. Recommended."--Gareth L. Powell, author of Embers of War
"Wagers kicks off the NeoG series with this fun, feel-good space opera. This effortlessly entertaining novel is sure to have readers coming back for the next installment."--Publishers Weekly
"Wagers delivers a space adventure that's a found family story that's an interstellar conspiracy story that's... it just keeps going! Fierce, rollicking, kind, intimate and vast. If A Long Way to A Small, Angry Planet had more kickboxing matches and death-defying space rescues, this would be the book. Go Neo-G!"--Max Gladstone, author of Empress of Forever
"Perfect for fans of Becky Chambers, A Pale Light in the Black is an energetic, unique military sci-fi with a found family heart."--Emily Skrutskie, author of Bonds of Brass
"Wagers builds a complex and compelling mystery against a military sci-fi backdrop in a book full of diverse characters you're going to laugh and cry with. It all adds up to the sort of book that is impossible to put down and I never wanted to."
--Bryan Young, writer
"Every character is someone readers will enjoy spending time with, and exploring the characters' relationships is the heart of the tale. [...] Wagers' first book in the NeoG series is an unexpected and refreshing twist on military science fiction."--Library Journal