A Kiss in the Moonlight: A Gambler's Daughters Novel

Available
4.9/5.0
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world
Product Details
Price
$9.99  $9.29
Publisher
Avon Books
Publish Date
Pages
368
Dimensions
4.1 X 6.5 X 1.1 inches | 0.3 pounds
Language
English
Type
Mass Market Paperbound
EAN/UPC
9780063241176

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate
About the Author

Cathy Maxwell is a New York Times bestselling author whose résumé includes years as a naval officer, news broadcaster, and costume designer for theater productions. These days, she spends hours in front of her computer pondering the question, Why do people fall in love? It remains for her the great mystery of life and the secret to happiness.

Reviews

"I love Cathy Maxwell!" -- Julia Quinn

"Will appeal to readers seeking an enemies-to-lovers Regency romance with a dash of espionage. Recommended for fans of Sabrina Jeffries, Grace Burrowes, and Sophie Irwin." -- Library Journal

"Beautifully written, full of humor...wonderful characters." -- Harlequin Junkie on His Lessons on Love

"With the latest exemplary addition to her Logical Man's Guide to Dangerous Women series, Maxwell (His Secret Mistress, 2020) delivers a fabulously fun battle of the sexes that brilliantly showcases her flair for hilarious yet heartfelt storytelling and insightful characterization." -- Booklist on Her First Desire

"Maxwell builds a lovely world, imbuing the varied inhabitants of Maidenshop with distinctive personalities while insightfully illustrating the capacity of women's communities to heal and empower. A sweet romance enlivened by a richly detailed and warm setting." -- Kirkus Reviews on Her First Desire

"Maxwell (If Ever I Should Love You) provides a brave heroine whom readers will root for in love and life in this first book of a new series...readers looking for an unconventional Regency romance should give this a try." -- Library Journal on His Secret Mistress