A Flaw in the Blood

Available
Product Details
Price
$18.00
Publisher
Random House Publishing Group
Publish Date
Pages
304
Dimensions
5.44 X 8.2 X 0.67 inches | 0.52 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780553384444

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate
About the Author
Stephanie Barron is the author of nine bestselling Jane Austen mysteries. She lives near Denver, Colorado, where she is at work on her next novel of historical suspense, The White Garden.
Reviews
"Barron writes a lively adventure that puts warm flesh on historical bones."--New York Times Book Review

"An enquiry into the death of Queen Victoria's beloved Prince Consort.... Intertwined with information about medical malpractive 150 years ago and royal genealogy."--Kirkus Reviews

"[A] beautifully written novel, filled with twists and turns.... You'll smell the scented chambers at Windsor and the filth in the hovel, along with the Victorian hypocrisy. And you will be so caught up in the characters that you'll wish Barron would turn Georgie and Patrick into a series, just as she did with Jane Austen."--Denver Post

"A suspenseful tale that fits with several little known facts about the Victorian monarchy.... . Barron skillfully paces the book to keep the reader's interest heightened."--Boulder Daily Camera

"A thrilling chase through Europe with plenty of action and.... The stunning conclusion will leave you wondering about the course of British history."--Rocky Mountain News

"With all the earmarks of a gothic romance--guilty secrets, hopes dashed, revenge plotted, this fast-paced mystery is a winner for fans of Victoria Holt and Phyllis Whitney, as well as the more contemporary Carlos Ruiz Zafón." --Booklist

"Engaging...The history of the royal line is diverting, and the royal gossip is even more so." --Publishers Weekly