A Consuming Fire

Available

Product Details

Price
$19.99  $18.59
Publisher
Margaret K. McElderry Books
Publish Date
Pages
352
Dimensions
6.36 X 9.09 X 1.18 inches | 1.13 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9781665902700

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Laura E. Weymouth is the author of several novels, including the critically acclaimed The Light Between Worlds, A Treason of Thorns, and A Rush of Wings. Born and raised in the Niagara region of Ontario, Laura now lives at the edge of the woods in western New York with her husband, two wild-hearted daughters, and an ever-expanding menagerie of animal friends. Learn more at LauraEWeymouth.com.

Reviews

"Achingly lovely and luminous, Weymouth weaves a tale of vengeance and mercy that left me completely enthralled. I'll be thinking about the Weatherell girls for a very long time to come."--Erin A. Craig, New York Times bestselling author of HOUSE OF SALT AND SORROWS
"A Consuming Fire is delicate and devastating, a heart-wrenching exploration of faith, mercy, and how worship can twist on axes of power."--Hannah Whitten, New York Times bestselling author of For the Wolf
"With exquisite prose and fiery characters, A Consuming Fire will fulfill readers in search of stories about sisterhood, courage, and love in all the forms it takes."--Nafiza Azad, author of THE WILD ONES
"At its heart, A Consuming Fire is a story of resilience and courage. Weymouth's spellbinding fantasy adventure celebrates the indomitable strength of the human spirit when up against the impossible."--Sarah Raughley, author of The Bones of Ruin
"Once again, Weymouth delivers a story full of lyrically-spun atmosphere and ferocious spirit that you'll be thinking about long after it's done."--Lauren Blackwood, New York Times bestselling author of WITHIN THESE WICKED WALLS
"I adored this fierce and beautiful book. I long to give it to every girl who ever wanted to fight a god.--Erin Bow, Award-winning author of The Scorpion Rules
* "Utilizing lyrical language, memorable characters, and a romantic undertone, Weymouth crafts a meditative fantasy worth savoring."--Publishers Weekly, starred review
"A heady and evocative tale that will appeal to readers of Leigh Bardugo and Holly Black."--School Library Journal