24 Hours in Nowhere

Available
Product Details
Price
$8.99  $8.36
Publisher
Union Square Kids
Publish Date
Pages
288
Dimensions
5.1 X 7.6 X 0.7 inches | 0.65 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781454940166

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate
About the Author
Dusti Bowling holds a Bachelor of Psychology and a Master of Education. She is the author of the well-reviewed Insignificant Events in the Life of a Cactus and Momentous Events in the Life of a Cactus. She currently lives in Carefree, AZ, with her husband and three daughters.
Reviews
Praise for 24 Hours in Nowhere:

"Readers who loved Holes and Dusti Bowling's earlier novel, Insignificant Events in the Life of a Cactus, will be delighted with 24 Hours in Nowhere, a similarly captivating novel abounding in wordplay, eccentric personalities and an evocative setting." --Shelf Awareness, Starred review

"A blend of taut suspense and laugh-out-loud humor from Bowling . . . proves a winning combination in this 24-hour escapade . . . With playful elements reminiscent of Richard Peck, this slightly larger-than-life adventure offers plentiful surprises and a lovable antihero." --Publishers Weekly, Starred review

"The ragtag band of misfits . . . calls to mind the gang from The Goonies, and their underground escapades vacillate among genuinely creepy, hilarious, and thrilling. . . . Sure to resonate with any kid who's felt misplaced in their inherited surroundings." --Booklist

" . . . fast-paced and filled with adventure, excitement and humor. . . . This is a perfect pick for young readers who love a well-developed story with twists and turns all the way to the very end." --Bookpage