22 Britannia Road

Backorder (temporarily out of stock)
Product Details
Price
$17.00  $15.81
Publisher
Penguin Books
Publish Date
Pages
336
Dimensions
5.29 X 7.96 X 0.72 inches | 0.56 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780143121046

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate
About the Author
Amanda Hodgkinson was born in Burnham-on-Sea, England, and lives with her husband and two daughters in a farmhouse in the southwest of France. This is her first novel.
Reviews
"A riveting historical novel, set in post-WWII England, about a Polish couple reunited after enduring-and committing-crimes of love and war."
-"O, the Oprah Magazine"

"Hodgkinson's debut is an eloquent, heart-wrenching account of one couple's struggle to reunite as a family after devastating wartime experiences. A stellar example of literary WWII fiction."
-"Booklist "

"What comes after surviving? asks Hodgkinson in her ambitious, emotionally incisive first novel threaded with primitive human instincts for safety and companionship. Hodgkinson enters boldly into well-trodden, sensitive territory and distinguishes herself with freshness and empathy."
-"Kirkus" (starred review)

"Fans of novels like "The Guernsey Literary" and "Potato Peel Society" and "Sarah's Key", who can never have too much of a good war story, will warm to this fine debut. Recommended."
-"Library Journal"