Romancing the Beat: Story Structure for Romance Novels Wired for Story: The Writer's Guide to Using Brain Science to Hook Readers from the Very First Sentence Save the Cat! Writes a Novel: The Last Book on Novel Writing You'll Ever Need Romancing the Beat: Story Structure for Romance Novels Self-Editing for Fiction Writers, Second Edition: How to Edit Yourself Into Print Wired for Story: The Writer's Guide to Using Brain Science to Hook Readers from the Very First Sentence The Heroine's Journey: For Writers, Readers, and Fans of Pop Culture
Craft in the Real World: Rethinking Fiction Writing and Workshopping Save the Cat! Writes a Novel: The Last Book on Novel Writing You'll Ever Need The Story Grid: What Good Editors Know Self-Editing for Fiction Writers, Second Edition: How to Edit Yourself Into Print Save the Cat! Writes a Novel: The Last Book on Novel Writing You'll Ever Need Craft in the Real World: Rethinking Fiction Writing and Workshopping The Magic Words: Writing Great Books for Children and Young Adults
The Magic Words: Writing Great Books for Children and Young Adults The Story Grid: What Good Editors Know The Heroine's Journey: For Writers, Readers, and Fans of Pop Culture The Heroine's Journey: For Writers, Readers, and Fans of Pop Culture Craft in the Real World: Rethinking Fiction Writing and Workshopping Romancing the Beat: Story Structure for Romance Novels Save the Cat! Writes a Novel: The Last Book on Novel Writing You'll Ever Need
Self-Editing for Fiction Writers, Second Edition: How to Edit Yourself Into Print The Magic Words: Writing Great Books for Children and Young Adults Wired for Story: The Writer's Guide to Using Brain Science to Hook Readers from the Very First Sentence Craft in the Real World: Rethinking Fiction Writing and Workshopping The Heroine's Journey: For Writers, Readers, and Fans of Pop Culture The Story Grid: What Good Editors Know Self-Editing for Fiction Writers, Second Edition: How to Edit Yourself Into Print

Writing Craft Books for Developmental Editors

Writing Craft Books for Developmental Editors

By Tanya Gold
Craft in the Real World: Rethinking Fiction Writing and Workshopping

Craft in the Real World: Rethinking Fiction Writing and Workshopping

Matthew Salesses

$16.95 $15.76

Discussion on decentralizing Western expectations in story and writing workshops to reach readers and writers with diverse backgrounds

The Heroine's Journey: For Writers, Readers, and Fans of Pop Culture

The Heroine's Journey: For Writers, Readers, and Fans of Pop Culture

Gail Carriger

$15.99

A comparison of the hero's journey and the heroine's journey packed full of solid writing advice

Save the Cat! Writes a Novel: The Last Book on Novel Writing You'll Ever Need

Save the Cat! Writes a Novel: The Last Book on Novel Writing You'll Ever Need

Jessica Brody

$16.99 $15.80

Solid insight into blockbuster plotting

Self-Editing for Fiction Writers, Second Edition: How to Edit Yourself Into Print

Self-Editing for Fiction Writers, Second Edition: How to Edit Yourself Into Print

Dave King and Renni Browne

$18.99 $17.66

Practical advice on how to write and revise fiction prose

The Story Grid: What Good Editors Know

The Story Grid: What Good Editors Know

Shawn M Coyne

$35.00 $32.55

A great introduction to story structure

Romancing the Beat: Story Structure for Romance Novels

Romancing the Beat: Story Structure for Romance Novels

Gwen Hayes

$10.99

A great breakdown of beats expected in romance novels

The Magic Words: Writing Great Books for Children and Young Adults

The Magic Words: Writing Great Books for Children and Young Adults

Cheryl Klein

$18.95 $17.62

An all-around solid book about writing fiction, focusing on middle grade and young adult novels