To Slip the Bonds of Earth: A Riveting Mystery Based on a True History West with Giraffes Anxious People The Divorcées Salem's Cipher Everyone on This Train Is a Suspect Mercy's Chase
Eileen What If?: Serious Scientific Answers to Absurd Hypothetical Questions Chain Gang All Stars The Hunter Get the Picture: A Mind-Bending Journey Among the Inspired Artists and Obsessive Art Fiends Who Taught Me How to See The Mysterious Case of the Alperton Angels The Great Divide
Wandering Stars Loyalty Cahokia Jazz The Gap and the Gain: The High Achievers' Guide to Happiness, Confidence, and Success Dog Man: The Scarlet Shedder: A Graphic Novel (Dog Man #12): From the Creator of Captain Underpants Eve: How the Female Body Drove 200 Million Years of Human Evolution I'll Just Be Five More Minutes: And Other Tales from My ADHD Brain
Chain Gang All Stars Birding to Change the World: A Memoir Salem's Cipher The Winners The Heiress Mercy's Chase The Bright Spot

New In Store - Lykke Books

By Lykke Books

New In Store - Lykke Books

By Lykke Books
Salem's Cipher

Salem's Cipher

Jess Lourey

$16.99 $15.80

Thriller - By Minnesota author, Jess Lourey, who will be visiting Lykke Books for our Grand Opening events on Sat, May 18th. Get a copy of her book with us to sign at the event! (Added: 3/26/2024)

Mercy's Chase

Mercy's Chase

Jess Lourey

$16.99 $15.80

Thriller - The second book in the series by Minnesota author, Jess Lourey, who will be visiting Lykke Books for our Grand Opening events on Sat, May 18th. Get a copy of her book with us to sign at the event! (Added: 3/26/2024)

Chain Gang All Stars

Chain Gang All Stars

Nana Kwame Adjei-Brenyah

$27.00 $25.11

Anxious People

Anxious People

Fredrik Backman

$17.00 $15.81

Literary Fiction (Added: 3/26/2024)

Eileen

Eileen

Ottessa Moshfegh

$17.00 $15.81

Mystery (Added: 3/26/2024)

Dog Man: The Scarlet Shedder: A Graphic Novel (Dog Man #12): From the Creator of Captain Underpants

Dog Man: The Scarlet Shedder: A Graphic Novel (Dog Man #12): From the Creator of Captain Underpants

Dav Pilkey

$14.99 $13.94

Middle Grade Fiction - Get the newly released book in the immensely popular Dog Man series, available at in-store and online (Added: 3/26/2024)

The Divorcées

The Divorcées

Rowan Beaird

$28.99 $26.96

General Fiction (Added: 3/26/2024)

To Slip the Bonds of Earth: A Riveting Mystery Based on a True History

To Slip the Bonds of Earth: A Riveting Mystery Based on a True History

Amanda Flower

$27.00 $25.11

Cozy Mystery - The second book in Amanda Flowers' historical fiction series based loosely on Orville and Wilbur Wright's sister. Read on to find out how she averts a historical crisis in the birth of aviation (Added: 3/26/2024)

Birding to Change the World: A Memoir

Birding to Change the World: A Memoir

Trish O'Kane

$29.99 $27.89

Memoir (Added: 3/26/2024)

The Great Divide

The Great Divide

Cristina Henriquez

$30.00 $27.90

Historical Fiction - A novel set in Panama during construction of the Panama canal. The story features the unsung people who lived, loved and labored in development of the canal. A Read with Jenna pick. (Added: 3/26/2024)

Wandering Stars

Wandering Stars

Tommy Orange

$29.00 $26.97

Cahokia Jazz

Cahokia Jazz

Francis Spufford

$28.00 $26.04

The Mysterious Case of the Alperton Angels

The Mysterious Case of the Alperton Angels

Janice Hallett

$28.99 $26.96

The Hunter

The Hunter

Tana French

$32.00 $29.76

West with Giraffes

West with Giraffes

Lynda Rutledge

$14.95 $13.90

The Heiress

The Heiress

Rachel Hawkins

$29.00 $26.97

Fiction - Thriller - New York Times bestselling author Rachel Hawkins returns with a twisted new gothic suspense about an infamous heiress and the complicated inheritance she left behind. (Added: 1/22/2024)

Everyone on This Train Is a Suspect

Everyone on This Train Is a Suspect

Benjamin Stevenson

$30.00 $27.90

Mystery & Detective - For fans of Richard Osman and Anthony Horowitz, a fiendishly fun locked room murder mystery from the author of Everyone in My Family Has Killed Someone —this time set on a train full of mystery writers, agents, editors, and fans. (Added: 1/25/2024)

Loyalty

Loyalty

Lisa Scottoline

$28.00 $26.04

Historical Fiction - #1 bestselling author Lisa Scottoline presents Loyalty, an emotional, action-packed epic of love and justice, set during the rise of the Mafia in Sicily. Franco Fiorvanti is a handsome lemon grower toiling on the estate of a baron. He will do anything to secure a better future. But when the baron asks him to kidnap a little boy named Dante, Franco makes a decision that will change his life—and even the history of Sicily—forever. (Added: 1/25/2024)

The Winners

The Winners

Fredrik Backman

$19.99 $18.59

Literary Fiction - The third and final book in Backman's Beartown series, we are excited to share this book! Don't miss this lovely series by bestselling author, Fredrik Backman. Two years have passed since the events that no one wants to think about. Everyone has tried to move on, but there’s something about this place that prevents it. The destruction caused by a ferocious late-summer storm reignites the old rivalry between Beartown and the neighboring town of Hed, a rivalry which has always been fought through their ice hockey teams. Maya Andersson and Benji Ovich, two young people who left in search of a better life, come home and joyfully reunite with their closest childhood friends. There is a new sense of optimism and purpose in the town, embodied in the impressive new ice rink that has been built down by the lake. Maya’s parents, meanwhile, are caught up in an investigation of the hockey club’s murky finances, and Amat—once the star of the Beartown team—has lost his way after an injury and a failed attempt to get drafted into the NHL. Simmering tensions between the two towns turn into acts of intimidation and then violence. All the while, a fourteen-year-old boy grows increasingly alienated from this hockey-obsessed community and is determined to take revenge on the people he holds responsible for his beloved sister’s death. He has a pistol and a plan that will leave Beartown with a loss that is almost more that it can stand. (Added: 1/25/2024)

The Gap and the Gain: The High Achievers' Guide to Happiness, Confidence, and Success

The Gap and the Gain: The High Achievers' Guide to Happiness, Confidence, and Success

Benjamin Hardy and Dan Sullivan

$25.99 $24.17

Motivational, Business & Economics - Check out this book recently selected as the first book in New Ulm's Powerful Minds book club, led by Randy Horejsi. "[T]his one simple concept is a masterclass on positive psychology, healthy relationships, mental well-being, and high-performance. Everything that psychologists know about how to create a high-functioning and successful person can be achieved using The GAP and the GAIN."- Dr. Benjamin Hardy Most people, especially highly ambitious people, are unhappy because of how they measure their progress. We all have an "ideal," a moving target that is always out of reach. When we measure ourselves against that ideal, we're in "the GAP." However, when we measure ourselves against our previous selves, we're in "the GAIN." That is where the GAP and the GAIN concept comes in. It was developed by legendary entrepreneur coach Dan Sullivan and is based on his work with tens of thousands of successful entrepreneurs. When Dan's coaching clients periodically take stock of all that they've accomplished-both personally and professionally-they are often shocked at how much they have actually achieved. They weren't able to appreciate their progress because no matter how much they were getting done, they were usually measuring themselves against their ideals or goals. In this book you will learn that measuring your current self vs. your former self has enormous psychological benefits. And that's really the key to this deceptively simple yet multi-layered concept that will have you feeling good, feeling grateful, and feeling like you are making progress even when times are tough, which will in turn bolster motivation, confidence, and future success. If you're finding that happiness eludes you no matter how much you've achieved, then learning this easy mindset shift will set you on a life-changing path to greater fulfillment and success. (Added: 1/25/2024)

The Bright Spot

The Bright Spot

Jill Shalvis

$18.99 $17.66

Fiction - Women - New York Times bestselling author Jill Shalvis returns to Sunrise Cove with a heartwarming story about the choices we make and the love we let into our lives... Luna Wright is a lot of things, but sweet and trusting isn’t on the list. However, she’s a sucker for the underdog and a hard-luck story. Adopted at birth, with scant knowledge of her biological family, she’s created her own inner circle, a motley crew which includes her bestie Willow, to help her run the struggling but charming Apple Ridge Farm. With a farm-to-table café as well as a menagerie of rescued animals (complete with a baby goat who keeps escaping to the pantry to eat the secret stash of decidedly not organic potato chips), it’s the best home she’s ever known. But when the owner Silas, who they secretly call The Grinch, passes away, Luna discovers the farm is now under control of his investment manager, the enigmatic Jameson Hayes….and her. And that Silas had many, many secrets. Now Luna’s carefully controlled corner of the world is threatened and she—along with some help from her friends—has to dig deep to find true strength and the real meaning of love and family. (Added: 1/24/2024)