Mystery, Suspense, and Murder

By San Diego Festival of Books

By San Diego Festival of Books

Hudson's Kill

Paddy Hirsch

$23.99 $22.07

The second riveting historical thriller for fans of Caleb Carr and Erik Larsen from NPR reporter & producer Paddy Hirsch, author of The Devil's Half Mile.

Hour of the Assassin

Matthew Quirk

$27.99 $25.75

Framed and on the run for his life, a former Secret Service agent discovers how far some men will go to grasp the highest office in the land in this electrifying tale from the author of The Night Agentβ€”a propulsive political thriller reminiscent of the best early Baldacci and Grisham novels.

Lost Tomorrows, 6

Matt Coyle

$26.95

Winner of the Shamus Award and Lefty Award. Would you risk your own soul to avenge the death of a loved one? A hard-boiled PI thriller perfect for fans of Robert Crais and T. Jefferson Parker.

Blind Vigil, Volume 7

Matt Coyle

$26.95 $24.79

Perfect for fans of Michael Connelly and John Sandford. Anthony and Lefty Award-winning Author. A friend arrested for murder. A vicious killer lurking in the shadows. A world of darkness.