Mystery, Suspense, and Murder

By San Diego Festival of Books

By San Diego Festival of Books

From the Mystery, Suspense, and Murder panel, we offer titles by Paddy Hirsch, Joe Ide and Matthew Quirk.

Hudson's Kill: A Justice Flanagan Thriller

Paddy Hirsch

$23.99 $22.07

The second riveting historical thriller for fans of Caleb Carr and Erik Larsen from NPR reporter & producer Paddy Hirsch, author of The Devil's Half Mile.

Hi Five

Joe Ide

$27.00 $24.84

One woman. Five personalities. Private investigator IQ is back to piece together a Newport Beach murder with an eyewitness who gives "people person" a whole new meaning.

Hour of the Assassin

Matthew Quirk

$27.99 $25.75

Framed and on the run for his life, a former Secret Service agent discovers how far some men will go to grasp the highest office in the land in this electrifying tale from the author of The Night Agent—a propulsive political thriller reminiscent of the best early Baldacci and Grisham novels.

Lost Tomorrows

Matt Coyle

$26.95 $24.79

Winner of the Shamus Award and Lefty Award. Would you risk your own soul to avenge the death of a loved one? A hard-boiled PI thriller perfect for fans of Robert Crais and T. Jefferson Parker.

Blind Vigil

Matt Coyle

$26.95 $24.79

Perfect for fans of Michael Connelly and John Sandford. Anthony and Lefty Award-winning Author. A friend arrested for murder. A vicious killer lurking in the shadows. A world of darkness.