The Lives of Tao To Sleep in a Sea of Stars Stranger in a Strange Land Solaris Remote Control To Be Taught, If Fortunate Sleeping Giants
Mirage The Three-Body Problem Blindsight To Be Taught, If Fortunate Remote Control Ancillary Justice Bloodchild and Other Stories
Solaris Blindsight Mirage To Sleep in a Sea of Stars Stranger in a Strange Land Sleeping Giants Axiom's End
The Three-Body Problem Axiom's End The Apocalypse Seven The Apocalypse Seven Old Man's War Babel-17/Empire Star The Lives of Tao

I Want to Believe

By Book Moon

By Book Moon
Axiom's End

Axiom's End

Lindsay Ellis

$27.99 $26.03

In 2007, a whistleblower reveals that the government has made contact with alien life. Our narrator, Cora Sabino (aka daughter of said whistleblower) just wants to stay clear of the shitstorm her father's just unleashed. If only it were that easy. Naturally, daddy dearest makes for the hills leaving Cora to deal with the aftermath. One thing leads to another and she's acting as an interpreter to the aliens, becoming the first and only human vessel of communication. No big.

The Three-Body Problem

The Three-Body Problem

Cixin Liu

$17.99 $16.73

The government sends signals into space to establish contact with aliens. An alien civilization captures the signal. Glorious, right? Not so much. Turns the alien civilization is on the brink of destruction and decides Earth would make a ~perfect~ new home. They'll just have to get rid of its pesky inhabitants first. Easy peasy.

Mirage

Mirage

Julie E. Czerneda

$26.00

Julie E. Czerneda is a biologist and writer whose science fiction has received international acclaim, awards, and bestselling status. She is the author of the Clan Chronicles, the Species Imperative trilogy, the Stratification novels, and the Web Shifter series, among other works.

Remote Control

Remote Control

Nnedi Okorafor

$19.99 $18.59

"An alien artifact turns a young girl into Death's adopted daughter in Remote Control, a thrilling sci-fi tale of community and female empowerment from Nebula and Hugo Award-winner Nnedi Okorafor." — publisher promo

To Be Taught, If Fortunate

To Be Taught, If Fortunate

Becky Chambers

$12.99 $12.08

In the not-so-distant future, scientists revolutionize spaceflight. Through a method known as somaforming, astronauts can survive in immensely hostile environments. No longer beholden to the many limitations of the human body, explorers are able to venture across the solar system. But like at what cost??

Blindsight

Blindsight

Peter Watts

$18.99 $17.66

"A tour de force, redefining the First Contact story for good. Peter Watts' aliens are... something new and infinitely more disturbing, forcing us to confront unpalatable possibilities about the nature of consciousness." — Charles Stross, author of The Delirium Brief

To Sleep in a Sea of Stars

To Sleep in a Sea of Stars

Christopher Paolini

$29.99 $27.89

Kira is on a routine survey mission on an uncolonized planet far, far away. Kira finds some dusty ole relic on the aforementioned uncolonized planet. Kira is elated. Kira realizes seemingly harmless dusty ole relic isn't so harmless. Kira learns dusty ole relic has supernatural abilities. Kira is rightfully terrified.

Sleeping Giants

Sleeping Giants

Sylvain Neuvel

$17.00 $15.81

"A girl named Rose is riding her new bike near her home in Deadwood, South Dakota, when she falls through the earth. She wakes up at the bottom of a square hole, its walls glowing with intricate carvings. But the firemen who come to save her peer down upon something even stranger: a little girl in the palm of a giant metal hand." — publisher promo

Solaris

Solaris

Stanislaw Lem

$14.99 $13.94

When scientists land on Solaris to study the ocean enveloping the planet, they're consumed by their own repressed memories. I for one believe repressed memories are repressed for a reason. Stanislaw Lem (1921-2006) was the most widely translated and best-known science fiction author writing outside of the English language.

The Apocalypse Seven

The Apocalypse Seven

Gene Doucette

$15.99 $14.87

In the span of one night, Boston is overgrown with vegetation, wild animals roam the streets and Mother Nature unleashes, every other minute, natural disasters of biblical proportions. Gene Doucette, you had me at "Boston". Released May 25, 2021.

Stranger in a Strange Land

Stranger in a Strange Land

Robert A. Heinlein

$9.99 $9.29

Valentine Michael Smith is a human being raised on Mars, newly returned to Earth. As you can imagine, there was a bit of an adjustment period.

The Lives of Tao

The Lives of Tao

Wesley Chu and Argh! Oxford

$14.99

When IT technician Roen woke up and started hearing voices in his head, he thought he'd lost it. In a rather strange turn of events, what he thought was the debilitation of a once healthy mind was actually an ancient alien life-form called Tao that's decided to set up shop in his head. “Should he plead the insanity defense or the alien-told-me-to-do-it defense?”― Wesley Chu, The Lives of Tao

Old Man's War

Old Man's War

John Scalzi

$8.99 $8.36

"Guns don’t kill people. The aliens behind the triggers do."― John Scalzi, Old Man's War

Ancillary Justice

Ancillary Justice

Ann Leckie

$17.99 $16.73

"Ancillary Justice is Ann Leckie's stunning debut ― the only novel to ever win the Hugo, Nebula, and Arthur C. Clarke awards ― about a ship's AI who becomes trapped in a human body and her quest for revenge. A must-read for fans of Ursula K. Le Guin and James S. A. Corey." ― publisher promo

Babel-17/Empire Star

Babel-17/Empire Star

Samuel R. Delany

$17.00 $15.81

Author of the bestselling Dhalgren and winner of four Nebulas and one Hugo, Samuel R. Delany is one of the most acclaimed writers of speculative fiction.

Bloodchild and Other Stories

Bloodchild and Other Stories

Octavia E. Butler

$14.00 $13.02

A 1995 MacArthur Award winner, Butler transcended the science fiction category even as she was awarded that community's top prizes, the Nebula and Hugo Awards. She reached readers of all ages, all races, and all religious and sexual persuasions. For years the only African-American woman writing science fiction, Butler has encouraged many others to follow in her path.