Hello, Summer Reading! 9 Great Reads For Kids and Teens

By Bookshop.org

By Bookshop.org

The Adventure Is Now

Jess Redman

$16.99 $15.63

A fun-filled, action-packed middle grade novel about a boy who learns about protecting the environment, finding real friends, and living in the now while spending the summer on a remote island.

Hello from Renn Lake

Michele Weber Hurwitz

$16.99 $15.63

The environmental activism of Hoot meets the summer friendship of Lemons in this heartfelt story about community, conservation, and standing up for the things you love.

Atlantis: The Accidental Invasion

Gregory Mone

$17.99 $16.55

Perfect for fans of Percy Jackson, Atlantis: The Accidental Invasion launches an exciting, action-packed new series about the underwater lost city.

The Summer I Saved the World . . . in 65 Days

Michele Weber Hurwitz

$9.99

In this bighearted, sweetly romantic novel, things may not turn out exactly as Nina expects. They might be better.

The Case of the Stinky Socks (Book 1)

Lewis B. Montgomery and Amy Wummer

$6.99 $6.43

In this Milo & Jazz mystery, the high school's star pitcher is missing his lucky socks, and his pitching is going to pieces Can detective duo Milo and Jazz find the thief--before the big game.

Excuse Me While I Ugly Cry

Joya Goffney

$17.99 $16.55

An own voices story and heartfelt, tortured, contemporary YA high school romance of an overly enthusiastic list maker who is blackmailed into completing a to-do list of all her worst fears.

The Other Side of Perfect

Mariko Turk

$17.99 $16.55

For fans of Sarah Dessen and Mary H.K. Choi, this lyrical and emotionally driven novel follows a young aspiring dancer who suffers a devastating injury and must face a world without ballet--as well as the darker side of her former dream.

Lucy Clark Will Not Apologize

Margo Rabb

$17.99 $16.55

"A delightfully offbeat mystery that is also about the mystery of becoming yourself." --Rebecca Stead, New York Times bestselling author

View from Pagoda Hill

Michaela MacColl

$17.99 $16.55

A coming-of-age novel based on the life of the author's great-great-grandmother, a young girl learns to accept both sides of her heritage and find a new identity for herself.