Frederick Douglass Book Prize Winners

By The Gilder Lehrman Institute

By The Gilder Lehrman Institute

The Slave's Cause: A History of Abolition

Manisha Sinha

$25.00 $23.00

2017 Winner

Freedom's Mirror

Ada Ferrer

$30.99 $28.51

2015 Winner

Word by Word: Emancipation and the Act of Writing

Christopher Hager


2014 Winner

To Free a Family: The Journey of Mary Walker

Sydney Nathans


2013 Winner

The Hemingses of Monticello: An American Family

Annette Gordon-Reed

$21.95 $20.19

2009 Winner