Earth Day Reads for Kids

By Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
The Silver Arrow

The Silver Arrow

Lev Grossman

$8.99 $8.36

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Magicians comes a must-read, wholly original middle-grade debut perfect for fans of The Chronicles of Narnia and Roald Dahl.

The Golden Swift

The Golden Swift

Lev Grossman

$16.99 $15.80

The thrilling sequel to #1 NYT bestselling author Lev Grossman’s The Silver Arrow, in which Kate and Tom confront the limits of what even magic can do.

Paradise on Fire

Paradise on Fire

Jewell Parker Rhodes

$16.99 $15.80

From award-winning and bestselling author Jewell Parker Rhodes comes a powerful coming-of-age survival tale exploring issues of race, class, and climate change.

The Wild Robot: Volume 1

The Wild Robot: Volume 1

Peter Brown

$8.99 $8.36

Wall-E meets Hatchet in this New York Times bestselling illustrated middle grade novel from Caldecott Honor winner Peter Brown.

The Wild Robot Escapes: Volume 2

The Wild Robot Escapes: Volume 2

Peter Brown

$8.99 $8.36

The sequel to the bestselling The Wild Robot, by award-winning author Peter Brown

Bayou Magic

Bayou Magic

Jewell Parker Rhodes

$7.99 $7.43

A magical coming-of-age story from Coretta Scott King honor author Jewell Parker Rhodes, rich with Southern folklore, friendship, family, fireflies and mermaids, plus an environmental twist.

Ninth Ward (Coretta Scott King Author Honor Title)

Ninth Ward (Coretta Scott King Author Honor Title)

Jewell Parker Rhodes

$8.99 $8.36

From New York Times bestselling and award-winning author Jewell Parker Rhodes comes a heartbreaking and uplifting tale of survival in the face of Hurricane Katrina.

Brains On! Presents...Road Trip Earth: Explore Our Awesome Planet, from Core to Shore and So Much More

Brains On! Presents...Road Trip Earth: Explore Our Awesome Planet, from Core to Shore and So Much More

Sanden Totten, Molly Bloom, et al.

$18.99 $17.66

The creators of the award-winning science podcast, Brains On!, take readers on a fact- and fun-filled journey through Earth—from the core, to the outer atmosphere, and everywhere in between.

Save the People!: Halting Human Extinction

Save the People!: Halting Human Extinction

Stacy McAnulty and Nicole Miles

$16.99 $15.80

Stacy McAnulty delivers an action-packed look at past extinction and current threats to humanity's survival — with the ultimately reassuring message that humans probably have a few more millennia in us.

The Ice House

The Ice House

Monica Sherwood

$16.99 $15.80

With a big, timely climate hook at its core, here is a heartfelt middle grade debut about the inevitability of change that will resonate profoundly during these extraordinary times.