By Fiction Addiction

Fireborne

Rosaria Munda

$11.99 $11.03

While you might pick this book up because of the dragons and revolution, Munda's real accomplishment is in her wonderfully flawed and complex characters. This is not a straight good vs. evil story, and that is reflected in the difficult decisions the characters have to make, and how their morals affect those decisions. -Melissa O., store employee

Seraphina

Rachel Hartman

$11.99 $11.03

Set in medieval times, Rachel Hartman explores dragonkind and their relationships with humans in her debut novel, imagining dragons in a new and creative way. Seraphina, half human and half dragon, must use her inner strength to find a way to make the peace between the two species last while still struggling to hold on to her own identity. Recommended for fans of Kristin Cashore's Graceling and Christopher Paolini's Inheritance series. -Melissa O., store employee

Dragonflight

Anne McCaffrey

$7.99 $7.35

One of the first dragon stories, I ever read, and still one of the best. -Jill Hendrix, store owner

The Dragon with a Chocolate Heart

Stephanie Burgis

$7.99 $7.35

Dragon with a Chocolate Heart is a great middle-grade girl-power fantasy about a dragon whose love for chocolate leads her into a world of trouble -- including getting turned into a human girl! This pitch-perfect novel is perfect for fans of Tuesdays in the Castle. -Jill Hendrix

His Majesty's Dragon

Naomi Novik

$7.99 $7.35

Patrick O'Brian with dragons!

Eragon: Book I

Christopher Paolini

$11.99 $11.03

So hard to believe that the author was a teenager when he wrote this!

Shatter the Sky

Rebecca Kim Wells

$11.99 $11.03

Dragonhaven

Robin McKinley

$7.99

Dragon Rider

Cornelia Funke

$9.99 $9.19

The Knight Who Said No!

Lucy Rowland and Kate Hindley

$16.99 $15.63

Dragon's Blood

Jane Yolen

$7.99 $7.35

Kenny & the Dragon

Tony Diterlizzi

$8.99 $8.27

Dragons Love Tacos

Adam Rubin and Daniel Salmieri

$18.98 $17.46

Dragonology: The Complete Book of Dragons

Ernest Drake and Various

$27.99 $25.75

The Dragonet Prophecy

Tui T. Sutherland

$7.99 $7.35

Dragon Slippers

Jessica Day George

$8.99 $8.27

My Father's Dragon

Ruth Stiles Gannett

$6.99 $6.43

Kitty and Dragon, 1

Meika Hashimoto and Gillian Reid

$12.99 $11.95

Blazewrath Games

Amparo Ortiz

$18.98 $17.46

The Tea Dragon Society

K. O'Neill

$17.99 $16.55

Graphic novel.