Comfort Reads for Covid19 Times

By Fair Isle Books

By Fair Isle Books

When the world gives you stress, here are books to escape with.

The Islanders

Meg Mitchell Moore

$16.99 $15.63

Whether you're on the island or not, this novel will whisk you away to summer by the sea and the intersecting lives of 3 strangers.

Oona Out of Order

Margarita Montimore

$26.99 $24.29

Great music references & good twists in a unique structure.

Hope Never Dies: An Obama Biden Mystery

Andrew Shaffer

$14.99 $13.79

If mysteries are your comfort, here's a light escape with a protagonist from the headlines. There's a sequel if you like it!

Welcome to the Pine Away Motel and Cabins

Katarina Bivald

$16.99 $15.63

Even though it's told from the point of view of a ghost, a touching tale of building community.

The Giver of Stars

Jojo Moyes

$28.00 $25.20

Historical fiction fans will love this English version of The Bookwoman of Troublesome Creek

Frankly in Love

David Yoon

$18.99 $17.47

The perfect YA to try if you have never read one and a wonderfully funny one for all.

The Jane Austen Society

Natalie Jenner

$26.99 $24.29

An unlikely cadre of Austen lovers (including an English farmer & a hollywood movie star) join forces to fight to save one of Jane Austen's homes - a charming tale of unexpected community.

Evvie Drake Starts Over

Linda Holmes

$26.00 $23.40

A baseball backdrop for those missing the all American game.

The Bookish Life of Nina Hill

Abbi Waxman

$16.00 $14.72

A booklover's escape.

The Lager Queen of Minnesota

J. Ryan Stradal

$26.00 $23.40

This novel is great Midwestern comfort reading from the author of Kitchens of the Great Midwest.

Dog on It

Spencer Quinn

$16.99 $15.63

The detective story from the dog's viewpoint - 9 more in the series if you like it!

The Widows of Malabar Hill

Sujata Massey

$15.95 $14.67

Like a little history with your mystery? This one is based on the 1st female lawyer in Bombay India in the 1920s.

The Authenticity Project

Clare Pooley

$26.00 $23.40

A little green notebook connects six strangers in this tale of friendship and creating community.

The Chilbury Ladies' Choir

Jennifer Ryan

$17.00 $15.64

A historical fiction in the vein of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society with a lightness seldom found in WW 2 book settings.

Don't see the title you want? Type it in the search bar at the top of this page. We have access to 7 million titles for you!